Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Fine hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Our room was "upgraded" without authorization but the only thing upgraded was the bed size. After explaining we wanted the room we booked-it took some time but we did get the room we reserved. The garbage wasn't emptied, needed towels and deep cleaned...it was fine but didn't feel CLEAN. I would try it again though-the location and environment was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear mom of 2, Reading your review, we realize there are some things that didn't quite work for you here at the Magnolia. That's ok. Improving our service is key, and your feedback is instrumental to that process. Thank you for sharing your story, and we look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location to downtown Omaha . Shuttle is wonderful .. Nice vehicles , friendly drivers , they try very hard to accommodate guests schedule s..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us here at the Magnolia! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon when your in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Tx

Hotel was awesome, they had cookies for me at 4am!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Vending machines were "Healthy" foods, that was a bummer at 4am when nothing else delivers.
Location: Downtown, go see some shows. Support the music scene there. It's pretty awesome
Seriously, I was in working all kinds of crazy hours and this hotel was the best. Housekeeping was super friendly, and let me sleep late without knocking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Reed, We can safely say that reviews like your make our days better here at the Magnolia. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and help us improve. You're the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely get away before the holidays

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Stayed on a Sunday night. Susy at the bar was a wonderful host. Food good. Free happy hour and cookies. Room comfortable, although the heater was noisy. Would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us here at the Magnolia! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Jamie G
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IG, IA

60th Birthday Celebration

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: Our living room furniture was simply not comfortable. So we watched TV in bed!!
Location: Located in the Old Market area of Omaha. The Orpheum is just around the corner.
We were in Omaha to celebrate my sister-in-law's 60th Birthday. They had a loft room which was wonderful for our get together of 10 people since we had a private gathering spot. The staff was very helpful and courteous, breakfast was all you could ask for and more, valet was extremely helpful. Everything was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Schu's, Thank you. Your honest and forthright review will help us enhance our services - we want each guest's experience to be better than the last. We appreciate you helping us progress towards a more perfect stay, and hope you will consider us for your next travel plans when in Omaha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park CA

Hotel with character in a 1930's building

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I've stayed at the Magnolia three times. It's a small hotel - sharing the 1930's style building with small offices on upper floors - with some great rooms - living room area and sleeping area. They have complementary shuttle service to the airport. The bar/dining area is active. The hotel is close to the Old Market area of Omaha, which has restaurants and antique stores - good entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Hey Stu, That was awfully nice of you to drop us such a positive review, and we want to thank you for it. Here goes. Thank you. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff and good amenities

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent location in Old Town Omaha. Very close to nice restaurants, museums, and the Century Link Arena. Friendly staff, good complimentary breakfast, nice rooms, and secured valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There is no free parking and I was supposed to have a queen bed, but it was a full size. The hotel has a nice location and the staff is friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. No privacy as bathroom door is sliding.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
No air vent in bathroom and has sliding door allowing everything to be heard and seen. Bed was comfy and has free breakfast so that was nice. The location is great too being close to the theater. Parking is not free and can only do valet or plan to bring a bag of quarters to do meter parking. We went for Thanksgiving holiday so parking garages were closed so may be able to park at one of these if not going during a major holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It's a very nice hotel. The location is great too. However, the cost to stay here may be a little on the over priced side. Without the upgraded decor and location, I wasn't wowed. If your looking for a good location downtown Omaha, then this is the place. As long as you're willing to pay.