Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous classic building with rooms to match

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Look, feel, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Steps from theatre, restaurants, & museum
Easy to find Loved being in a classic building with a rich history Amazing room w/gorgeous baths & decor Great hotel bar with delicious & affordable food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MartyC, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us at the Magnolia Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Yours in hospitality,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Wonderful atmosphere and location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable. The menu and drink selections are great.
Cons: We were awakened pretty early in the morning by a repeated THUD-Thud-thud over and over, around the time housekeeping started. Toilet lids?
Location: Right around the corner from the Orpheum, and the Old Market has tons of stuff to do.
The architecture of this hotel is beautiful and striking, paired with modern structures and atmosphere in the lounge area. Bar and table service is prompt and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear SSF, We're so happy you had such a great experience during your stay! We are looking into that noise that woke you up, and will get that fixed. Keep us in mind for the next time your in Omaha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater Washington, DC

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The Magnolia is downtown, just around the corner from the Orpheum performing arts theatre. I was in town for the opera, and was able to walk to lunch, dinner, and the theatre with no difficulty. The Magnolia has a wonderful staff. The room was clean and spacious, with plenty of light, and the bathroom was spacious, as well, unlike many postage-stamp sized facilities at other establishments. There were few in-room amenities, and the selection of available TV stations is small, but these are two small quibbles in what was a pleasant stay. I did not use the restaurant/bar facilities on the first floor. The Magnolia provides complementary shuttle service to the airport, of which I took advantage when I departed. I would unquestionably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Hey Steve, That was awfully nice of you to drop us such a positive review, and we want to thank you for it. Here goes. Thank you! See you next time your in Omaha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great hotel- convenient location. Very nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us here at the Magnolia! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Make sure you come back and see us again real soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

FALSELY ADVERTISED- BED BUGS

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: size, price, cleanliness, etc.
Location: nothing in a crappy area
I stayed here with good faith, and Im not hard to please. Their hotel was cute at best, but mostly its is falling apart. The rooms are very overpriced and tiny. I complained and the manger hid from me. The guest services said they mislead on expedia and the manager even wrote the ad. Of course no refund, so I had to stay there. Oh by the way, I swear they have BED BUGS, I had strange itchy bite marks by the time I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for sharing your story with us. Feedback is extremely important to improving and enhancing guest experience here at Magnolia, and your review will help us continue this work. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations.We appreciate your review. Sincerely, Jamie G
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Fine hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Our room was "upgraded" without authorization but the only thing upgraded was the bed size. After explaining we wanted the room we booked-it took some time but we did get the room we reserved. The garbage wasn't emptied, needed towels and deep cleaned...it was fine but didn't feel CLEAN. I would try it again though-the location and environment was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear mom of 2, Reading your review, we realize there are some things that didn't quite work for you here at the Magnolia. That's ok. Improving our service is key, and your feedback is instrumental to that process. Thank you for sharing your story, and we look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location to downtown Omaha . Shuttle is wonderful .. Nice vehicles , friendly drivers , they try very hard to accommodate guests schedule s..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us here at the Magnolia! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon when your in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Tx

Hotel was awesome, they had cookies for me at 4am!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Vending machines were "Healthy" foods, that was a bummer at 4am when nothing else delivers.
Location: Downtown, go see some shows. Support the music scene there. It's pretty awesome
Seriously, I was in working all kinds of crazy hours and this hotel was the best. Housekeeping was super friendly, and let me sleep late without knocking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Reed, We can safely say that reviews like your make our days better here at the Magnolia. Thank you for taking the time to review us, and help us improve. You're the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely get away before the holidays

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Stayed on a Sunday night. Susy at the bar was a wonderful host. Food good. Free happy hour and cookies. Room comfortable, although the heater was noisy. Would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us here at the Magnolia! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Jamie G
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IG, IA

60th Birthday Celebration

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: Our living room furniture was simply not comfortable. So we watched TV in bed!!
Location: Located in the Old Market area of Omaha. The Orpheum is just around the corner.
We were in Omaha to celebrate my sister-in-law's 60th Birthday. They had a loft room which was wonderful for our get together of 10 people since we had a private gathering spot. The staff was very helpful and courteous, breakfast was all you could ask for and more, valet was extremely helpful. Everything was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Jamie G, Hotel Management
Dear Schu's, Thank you. Your honest and forthright review will help us enhance our services - we want each guest's experience to be better than the last. We appreciate you helping us progress towards a more perfect stay, and hope you will consider us for your next travel plans when in Omaha.