Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Susan from Lorton, VA

Thankful for a room in a sold out city BUT.......

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous but the hotel was extremely outdated. Our room had an odd smell and was very humid; carpets and furnishings were old and dirty - even the ceiling was stained; every day we had to ask for things that housekeeping missed (towels, soap, replenish coffee). WiFi didn't always work. The price was right and staff was courteous but the property itself was not maintained. I would not stay here again if I had a choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is older & smelled of smoke. But overall, it was a pleasant stay. The staff was very nice & eager to help. Very easy to get in and out of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Lincoln

Outdated

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel set up is really neat but it is dated. One beds comforter had a cigarette burn in it. The rooms entry ways are cool but like I said really dated. Shark Club bar above has horrible service for not being busy and in hotel lobby claimed to have best happy hour in Omaha but when inquired at the Club told me it was only Sun-Thurs. Not posted on the sign. Also kids told me pool was cold. Luckily we did not spend much time in the room. I thought a $90 room was a little better than this but I must be mistaken.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from WESTERN NEBRASKA

PRETTY GOOD VALUE AND IT WAS CLEAN!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
HALLWAYS WERE VERY STRANGE AND THE ROOM WAS SMALL, BUT IT WAS A VERY NICE, CLEAN & COMFORTABLE MOTEL. GOOD BREAKFAST! MOTEL WAS VERY CONVENIENT TO THE CONVENTION I ATTENDED, SO THAT MADE IT WELL WORTH WHILE!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Business Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room condition
Location: I was participating in the Autumn Festival at the Ralston Areaa
Room was comfortable and sufficient, but poor job of cleaning. Waste baskets not emptied, coffee packets not replenished, etc. Otherwise, ok for my use this time.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Cedar Rapidd

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was smaller than expected water was not safe to take a bath in. Pool and hot tub dirty water. The Shark was great best part to staying there. If we weren't committed to two days we would of left the night of check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
There was an indoor pool and hot tub, which was dirty. Lots of leaves floating in it when it was indoors? Area around hot tub had not been swept. Lots of trash from what looked like a slow mid week day. Breakfast was cold (eggs in particular) and not very many choices.
5 out of 5
by Sheri from Lincoln, NE

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We will definitely stay again. It is a great price for what little time that we spent there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton,CO

Kind of a disappointing stay here

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The breakfast staff was very accommodating after a misunderstanding about when they closed. Very nice lady who helped others get food after closing.
Cons: The whole complex. Fake dusty flowers around looked out of place. Sprucing up the property would help.
Location: Location to what I was there for was fine.
The pool was not maintained very well. The rooms were dirty and ceilings were stained from water leaks. Carpet was torn and coming up. This was cut rate hotel and no money was being put back in for any renovation of any kind. The business center was not able to print an email due to "family blocking" put on the internet. Not very helpful when I told them about it either. The towels were fine in the beginning but then 4 of us had to share 1 towel the last night. Had to go to the counter for extras. Food left behind the dresser for mice to eat was a nice treat for them as well as a trap right next to the food. Not a "Quality" Inn I would say. I paid for what I got, basically.