Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattress on pull out couch very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Needs more parking. Had to park in Comfort Inn parking lot. Not enough towels at water park. Went to water park 3 times and out of towels everytime!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The pool or breakfast wasn't included in the stay they were both extra
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I paid $164 for a terrible room. The floor by the door was soaked and smelled musty, the blankets were VERY rough and uncomfortable, the ac/fan didnt work properly, the only reason I need the fan was because there was kids running down the hall all night and I wanted to drown out the sound. I called the desk to bring up a fan, waited 30 minutes and called again. She said no one told her I called and said she'll write me down on the list. This whole stay was frustrating. Next time I will stay at another hotel and buy passes to the water resort seperately; it was the only thing keeping me and my kids there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithville

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I paid for a room with 2 beds and I ended up with a room with 1 queen bed and a sofa hide a bed. Not happy about that. We also had to get our room key reprogrammed every day which meant walking around the hotel to the front desk in the pouring down rain on 1 occasion. This hotel was billed as having a Coco Keys Waterpark but they said it wasn't included so had to pay an additional $50 so the kids could go swimming that's on top of $387 for the wrong room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockville , md

OK but better ones nearby.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
First we were given a room with a portable AC which does not work. Also we were told it is on the first floor but it is on the 2nd. After complaint we were upgraded to a junior suite. Overall it is a old and beat up hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS.

Decent hotel near recreation area desired.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Quick responses
Cons: Cleaning common areas
Location: Coco Keys Water Resort, Zoo, other
Room was clean but unprepared for guests. 4 of us in party and no towels in bath ( 1 wash cloth &1 hand towel only). Once notified, remedied immediately. Disappointed in common areas. Hallways and elevator access floors were dirty with paper trash. Items still on floor at checkout. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional and Inexperienced

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean house and hire professional staff. This place was a circus.
I made a reservation for a suite and when I checked in, I was told they had no rooms available. There were others in the lobby who made reservations and were told they didn't have rooms available. The hotel refunded $20 and stuck me in a standard room which was small, dark and loud. They told me my room number was 229 (also written on key) but when I went to access 229, my key did not work. Back to lobby and they reprogrammed my key. Back to 229, door opens and there are someone else's suitcases inside on the bed. Close door and back to lobby. Sorry, we meant 228 the front desk personnel reported. This key worked. Totally unprofessional staff here. Clearly stressed from lack of experience and pass it on to the customer. Avoid this hotel if at all possible. There are plenty of other hotels in the Omaha area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location off of 1-80

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience from the highway. Onsite restaurant with breakfast buffet.
Cons: The furniture in the room was a bit dated. Remove the weird fake fireplaces. AC was loud.
Location: Waterpark onsite.
Large conference center and water park. Rooms open to the hallway on one side and to the interior common area on the inside. It was a little noisy but overall OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urine and cockroaches.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Let people know it's a water park hotel. Clean the rooms. Fix plumbing. Fix locks. Keep restaurant ready to serve food? New management in general.
Location: Water park and near freeway
Switched rooms twice. First overwhelming Urine stench, then live cockroach in bathroom . Water park traffic not mentioned. Slow, late, check- in. Plumbing leaks, door lock broken. Restaurant menu down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Rooms were not the cleanest, carpet was soaked under the airconditioner