Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel must have been really grand in its heyday. It is older, but still gorgeous. Staff were young and eager, very friendly and helpful. Pool was VERY busy in evening and they ran out of towels (we brought our own) and it seemed a bit grungy. Workout area was nice. Lobby and bar superb. Breakfast the usual and busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Regency Lodge. The pool was great, staff was nice, free breakfast had good options and coffee through the morning. The location was good with easy access to the highway and close to the zoo for us. The rooms were clean and well stocked however the hallways could have been kept up better. We would definitely stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby what's the best thing

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Once you left the lobby the hallways were filthy. Rooms in need a basic repair. Was not modern the beds we're not comfortable. Comforters from 1970s door to the outside was damaged and rotting wood. Not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff didn't know what they were doing, hotel doesnt have a hot tub, and the sauna was broken. My room seemed a bit run down as well, like, the doors won't close properly, broken outlets, and the room phone wasn't even working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic Lodge with an outdoorsy feel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel has the feeling of being in the woods on a camping trip. It's in a great location for seeing sites in the Omaha area. The rooms were outdated however, clean and comfortable. This lodge is not geared towards the millennials that are looking for a crisp new feeling to their hotel and room. My family enjoyed our stay. The heated pool allowed for Some relaxation time and the staff was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas City Mo

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We checked in on Sunday evening and everything was closed in the hotel. Our room was clean , but needed repairs. We went to bed and we're awakened by the hotel clock alarm at 3:15am. We went back to bed and woke at 8 so we could go to breakfast but the clock had not been changed for DST so we missed breakfast. All restaurants were closed on Monday. So we had to go out. We went swimming and the heated pool was very nice but the sauna was "out of order" On Tuesday, we woke for breakfast and it was awful. The eggs and oatmeal were cool, the orange juice was sour and ( worst of all) the milk was sour. It is definitely a hotel we will not visit again. We felt it was badly represented on the web sight. It is not a luxury hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Carpets need to be changed, a bit smelly. Okay breakfast. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Loved the pool, very comfortable, the staff was very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Nebraska

Odor matters

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room smelled of dog urine. The lobby needed a good cleaning. The bed linens were a shambles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great family hotel, the lobby has a comfortable sitting area and nice bar . The hot hot breakfast bar was great..