Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but there are opportunities....

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The rooms are not as nice or clean as the lobby. Our toilet didn't work when we arrived and staff quickly got us into a different room. Front desk staff were all amazing. Pool temp was good but pool room....freezing. Why have a sauna that doesn't get hot?? Spend a little money, fix the door.....it would be well worth it. I ordered a steak salad and the steak was cold than room temp even colder than the lettuce. Staff was not professional about it....you have customers you should take better care of them. I could've been rude too! I expect more than that from a nice hotel and it's staff. It was very nice having a piano player. Beautiful hotel just needs attention to detail and staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Motel No Longer Keeping Up With Current Era

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The location was close to where we needed to be, staff was very friendly and nice, and the amenities offered in the room and the breakfast included.
Cons: Motel needs to be updated and mattresses replaced, and sinks and showers replaced or repaired.
Location: Location was good for us.
It looked like this motel was once a nice place, many years ago, but just hasn't kept up currently. Much of the basics were simply well worn and not updated. The mattresses were very old and soggy. The remote needed a new battery for the television. Even the room key card was so worn, it took many times to swipe the card to gain access to the unit. The toilet was very low the ground, so if you have trouble with knees, etc, it was very difficult, and the sink and shower showed their age with corrosion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Bed was old room smelled funky mold in bathroom room service needs improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Yearly review

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We have stayed at the Regency Lodge for several years during our family xmas weekend. Fair pricing, great atmosphere, kids love the pool, clean rooms, breakfast included. Recommend to any type of traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our "go-to" hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Amenities, breakfast buffet, friendliness of staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is handy to many attractions and an easy drive from our children's homes.
We have stayed at the Regency many times--whenever we are in Omaha., visiting the kids and grandkids. We love the amenities and nice rooms, breakfast buffets, and the willingness of the staff to accommodate our room preference and to help us in any way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster, United States of America

Patched bedspread

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It doesn't do any good to rate these things if the hotel is not either informed nor does it seem to affect the Expedia ratimg of said hotel. I had complained the one room had a torn sheer curtain and electrical problems in the first room we had. Replacement room had a patched bedspread. Well guess what? The bedspread wan't replaced in 6 months, therefore nothing was replaced, taken care of nor given a second thought by Regency Lodge. Management is the problem. Please don't take this review lightly because we stayed many times. Until they get a good General Manager nothing will change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lodge is not being kept up at all.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: We love gathering in the lobby bar - but it too could use some upgrading and quicker bar service.
Poor room conditions - slow/not functional toilet, sink stopper broken, towels are tiny rough rags, shower iffy, needs many upgrades but not happening. Our family flies in from various parts of the country and we stay here every other year for Thanksgiving but will stay elsewhere in 2018.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It has bed bugs

Posted Nov 25, 2016
One night and never do it again, everything was good, just it has bed bugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Small details on the room being cleaned before our arrival were missed. Staff was friendly but lacking professionalism. Previous stays have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
It was a nice room. It was a quick trip and the front desk lady was very nice