Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Marion,IA.

Clean and cheap.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and cheap.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Chicago

Good hotel, but service was lacking.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there, the man working the reception desk asked for my credit card stating that he thinks they need a card for incidentals. He then gave us a smoking room when I had requested non-smoking. After five minutes or so, we got another room. The next morning, I had found that the hotel had also charged my card for the night in addition to my charge from Hotels.com. I was told that I had to call when the manager was on duty. When I called, the assistant manager Melissa was extremely sweet and apologetic about it and said that the guy would receive additional training. My account was credited a few days later. The hotel was good, but I wish the error would have been settled quicker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It took a while to get someone to check me in and the lady didn't seem like she did it very often because it took her multiple times to get my information in the computer even though I already prepaid everything. The hot tub really wasn't that hot. The room I was in, the bathroom was a little small and had a shower only instead of a shower w a tub. The wireless internet didn't take long before I got kicked off and had to sign back in again. Other than that, it was a pretty decent hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't a bad experience. But, it was no Hilton or Holiday Inn. The bathroom had a sliding door, the pillows looked unappealing. It worked for 1 night, but they need some updates for sure. My daughter thought the pool looked like "jello" when we first walked in. The hot tub was not hot, rather luke warm. All in all, it was do-able!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan WI

Don't expect more than the basics.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This is my third or fourth time staying in this hotel. The pool has been closed every time, much to the unhappiness of my grandson. When we first came in the room smelled like a full toilet, but it got better with heat. The room was fairly dirty. The floor seemed grubby and there were McDonald's french fry boxes under the bedskirt. Stocked with minimal towels for the 4 people expected. Rubber gasket was peeling loose from the shower. The fan/heater blew under the curtain, constantly blowing it our several feet. I will spend more and stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
by Martin

fine

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
got a good night sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pool area did not open until 10 am which is late compared to most hotels. The hot tub was cloudy and the desk employee suggested we not use it. There had been a number of kids in the pool area the night before and they may have used the hot tub in an inappropriate way. We choose a hotel based on using the hot tube the morning before we leave and make a long drive. This one was far from satisfactory for this use. Rooms were clean and nice for the price, but the hot tub was not usable and we would not have wanted to use it the night before as there were so many children in the area. Most hotels have a couple hours before the pool closes that are for adults only but not this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable, affordable hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel room was nice and clean. Very comfortable bed. It was very quiet. We heard very little noise from other guests in the halls and rooms next to ours. My only complaint is that the pool and hot tub were a bit cold for my liking, but all in all, it was a very good hotel experience. I would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Down hill fast

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The first room we were given (non smoking) smelled as if the cleaning staff smoked while on break in the room. The second was ok but there was some ones dirty laundry under the side of the bed. Pool was like a ice bath. Walks and emergency exits were not cleaned or available for use. Parking lot was also not sanded/salted very slick..