Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice with a few problems

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Checking in was a breeze with Alec. He was very helpful and accommodated my desire for a ground-floor room. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The only problem is that we had were some ants in the bathroom and on the bedside table between the beds. I went to take a shower at 10 o'clock the next morning and there was no hot water. I had to wash my hair in cold water in the sink. I called the front desk and Rebecca was very helpful. She gave us vouchers for breakfast and then in concert with Expedia, gave us a refund on our night stay. Expedia then gave me a $50 coupon to use on future travel. I appreciate that the hotel and Expedia worked to make it right. I guess my suggestion would be to make sure that the water heaters are working properly before you book a room or stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice clean hotel and cared-for grounds

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, wonderful bedding, ample parking, nice facilities, great grounds
Cons: Please get hot water to room 139!
Location: Lots of restaurants. Nice walking path about 1/2 mile away.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Generally--we find the hotel to be very comfortable and relatively easy to get to. This stay, unfortunately, we had NO HOT WATER for baths or showers. We reported the incident and were told they could move our room. We didn't move as it was late, our last night, and we were leaving very early. No hot water, in the winter especially, was a bit annoying. However--we were allowed to have our small pets with us! We asked for a ground-floor room, away from others (to avoid unnecessary barking) and we were accommodated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

aware and care?

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was nice with the exception of a few things. the bathroom layout is terrible. the sink leaked, the tub was slow to drain, the toilet made some weird noise 30 seconds after flushing; as did toilets in other rooms (loud noise), sink backed up over night and left residue we found in the morning. staff was friendly, bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

The most comfortable beds and pillows!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
They have some of the most comfortable beds and pillows! Extremely friendly hotel staff. Try to make sure to avoid being on the bottom level near the end since the walls are not thick. It was a comfortable sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating stay and wonderful staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice. The attendant was very professional and kindly allowed us to double the amount of people in the same room. He moved us to a different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great room but when you call in middle of night and talk to Cody about noise next door he doesn't do anything about it then the next morning same problem so you talk to front desk to find it wasn't even reported
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked into our room, we discovered the carpet had been shampooed and was still wet. We were able to switch rooms without any hassle, but it was a bit inconvenient to have to haul our luggage a second time. The alarm clock provided in the room either did not work or had incomplete instructions for operating it. We could not get the alarm set. Bed was comfortable and liked the king size pillows as opposed to the Euro Squares now in most places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was good