Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Centrally located.

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: My room had a door to the outside courtyard. When the wind was blowing, it came through the cracks around the door. Some weather-stripping would help.
I stayed there six nights and was very pleased. The rooms were clean and it was very quiet. Also, excellent wi-fi reception. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and answered my (probably inane) questions with a smile. As a single woman, I felt very safe staying there.
1 out of 5
by Linae from Winnebago, NE

Worst stay ever!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here! First of all its not called Hawthorne Suites it's called Suburban Extended Stay. They will charge you a 250 dollar smoking fee even though u didn't smoke in the room. Also under construction so loud. Place is rundown also.
2 out of 5
by Sherrie from Kansas City

Disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff that checked us in were nice and helpful and this review is no reflection on them. The door into our building was broken and wouldn't close. So much for security. The furniture had cigarette burns and the coffeemaker was not clean. The hallways were not vacuumed and leaves and dirt were all over. The overall cleanliness certainly lacked attention to detail.
4 out of 5
by John A. from Kansas

Can't properly review

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had a bad sinus infection and was not feeling well, so I can't fairly judge the motel from this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Not what it used to be.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We have stayed at this hotel several times before and it was always very nice. It is not anymore. Everything was either broken or dirty inside and out. Breakfast was ok not the great one they used to have. Cupboard door broken I our room. The chairs, table and floor were stained and dirty. Could be nice again with some cleaning and upkeep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost and roomy

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room a little beat up but for the money perfectly fine. Lobby closes at dusk so out of luck if you need anything quick.no ice machines so warm cocktails.
3 out of 5
by William from New Orleans

Would stay again

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and spacious, clean and great location for my stay. No Hot breakfast as advertised, I was expecting more the warm boiled eggs.
4 out of 5
by Ben from Washington, Missouri

great place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable and will stay there the next time I go to Omaha
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay this time wasn't all that great. They put us on the 3rd floor and all we could smell was pot. The first time we stayed it was excellent was on 1st floor with our own entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: spacious room
non-smoking room smelled like smoke, room was outdated and pillows were extremely flat