Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmont, MA

Random, Out of the Way

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: The smell and the breakfast.
Location: The Henry Doorly Zoo is fairly close by and a wonderful way to spend a day.
The hotel was nice enough, but it felt a bit pricey for what it was. The breakfast was sparse. It has no elevator. It is under the freeway, but the noise wasn't bad. Pretty much everything smelled like smoke, the hallways more than the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Sorry about the smoke smell in the hallways but we do allow smoking in selected rooms on the top floor. Our continental breakfast is pretty standard. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff member we met at night was helpful, but overwhelmed with babysitting the owners children. Credit to him, he did a nice job, but shouldn't have been put in that situation by management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by s, Hotel Management
Glad that our staff member was able to help you out and the "babysitting" situation will not happen again. Hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: friendlier staff, Taller shower heads, need to know that there is no elevator. Handicapped parking in front of building not close to ramp.
check in was not very friendly. Only booked 1 night with expedia should have booked 2 because I got charged twice for 2nd night. No elevator for people with disabilities. Continental breakfast not allowed in rooms. Shower heads not high enough for anyone over 5'7'
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by s, Hotel Management
Although we do not have an elevator we do have a ramp to the ground floor rooms. We are sorry about the charging mistake, hopefully, that was taken care of for you. We apologise that you did not have a more pleasant interaction with our staff, we hope that all our staff is always friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel was VERY out of date (OLD) No A/C in the halls and NO elevator!
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Nebraska

Questionable

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It served its purpose for the weekend most likely will choose somewhere else next time we need to stay in the area. Only plus was it was within walking distance to where we needed to be so we didn't have to fight traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location, but was unhappy with the room. TV did not work, the condition of the room was ran down, had a smell to it, and just was not cleaned good. In need of renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was rude and sketchy, room dark and musty

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad location in a general sense. Lots of stuff close but Hotel is stuck in a odd place.
Didn't shower or sleep under the covers. Felt really odd. Difficult to find, very out of the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: When I walked in they where folding sheets and etc on the tables that you eat on!
Cons: Friendly staff
Location: Great location alot of things to do!
It was ok! Close to alot of things like restaurants and shopping!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Bathroom was dirty, stuff on the floor and amenities had not been restocked. Furniture and decor was outdated. Staff came and knocked on our door 30 minutes prior to check out and told us "check out time!" Probably won't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Russell from Liberty Mo

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation. Hallways filled with toilets. Bathroom in our room found sink dirty and stool not secure to floor. Shower outlet loose and not connected properly.