Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs Iowa

Business

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Very nice stay will stay again next time I'm in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I'm upset about my stay due to the fact the younv lady that checked me i did not seem as though she was knowledgeable about your property. She sent me to find cash due to not having credit card at checkin and left my id on copier which further pushed me over my kind mode.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location was perfect.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The comfort, and the Fridge.
Cons: No!
Location: All what I wanted do was close.
Every think was great. No complaints. I will use this next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Casino

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the price.
The bed was higher off the ground then we expected and not as big as we thought it would be. Since it is a non-smoking hotel felt there should have been some where outside to sit for smokers and more disposal places for tobacco. The floors did not appear to be swept and there was not enough towels and unless we read the signs wrong we would have had to pay for more towels, pillows, etc. Was surprised that there was no staff on duty in the office at check out time and no instructions on what to do with the room keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Date Night Get A Way!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great value for the price. The front desk staff seems to leave a bit early (8pm). There was no ice machine. But the place is clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Liked that they have smoking rooms, but was a little dirty and didn't have a blow dryer for the wife
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay if you value your sleep

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Listened to the opening and closing of the front door all night as my head board was on the opposite side of the wall from the main door. Walked around in socks on the floor and they picked up enough dirt to make them look like I walked through a dirt parking lot. Towels were tiny and barely could dry off from shower. The front desk clerk was unkempt and not very friendly. Avoid this hotel if you can - even a Motel 6 would better than what this place turned out to be. I only stayed because of the College World Series and all other rooms in Omaha were sold out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

It's not a Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Call it a weekly apartment
Location: It is close to Omaha, there are places to eat a mile down the road.
This place should not even be listed as a hotel. It's a weekly apartment. This is the first time I ever used a travel site to book a room, and I probably won't again. I blame Expedia for even listing it as a hotel. There is NO maid service if you want a clean towel you have to bring you dirty ones to the front window. There is NO extra toilet paper. If you need toilet paper, you have to go to the front window to get some. There is absolutely NO amenities at all. The beds are very small as well. No coffee in the morning at the lobby, well there is no lobby just a window where you check in at. When you check in everyone who stays in the room will be asked to give them their driver's license. The front desk will then make a copy and blow it up to a full sheet 8 1/2 by 11, and when you leave they throw them in the trash without shredding them. This is a Identify Theft risk. They do have a good weekly rate if you are a transient worker looking for a cheap place to stay but the nightly rate is the same or higher than a REAL hotel. We paid $99 per night, that is not a deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on/off interstate

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Easy on and off interstate
Cons: The beds are very small and not very comfy.
Location: Movie theater is very close.
Great place to stay, beds a less to be desired but doable for the price. As a travel nurse, I work nights and they allowed me to stay until 1700 to check out since I had nowhere else to go. I was very grateful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

no sleep at value inn

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Paper thin walls. You could hear every door open and close all night. Which happened a lot as people were milling around until 4 am. I opened door to shoosh someone at 330 only to have him tell me he got in a fight in parking lot and was bleeding. Your bed is literally a cot. You can hear each and every step from your above and aide neighbors. Perfect for the insomniac. Front desk guy was aloof slanted towards rude. Bright side is it had decent water pressure.