Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Krilo Pansion Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I have just Got back from Krilo Pansion Hotel in Croatia having stayed for a week ,The hotel was fine and the staff friendly, about half way between Spilt and Omis with a regular bus service, The hotel was fairly quiet not much to do there but if you like to be out the way its fine , The bus time either way is about 30 mins depending on traffic at £1.50 each way , But I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Three Star Family Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly people, great location for us
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach close. On bus route to Split
Hotel was as we expected. Great views over the sea. Staff were lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldnt Stay There Again

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was not bad but it was not at a great location near anything. The staff could also not give recommendations or maps of anywhere to go. There claimed to be wifi in the rooms but it did not work even after they moved us to another room. The air conditioning did not work in the rooms and it was super hot. The TV did not work either.
5 out of 5
by Art from Virginia beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
The owner and the front desk staff were supe accommodating very commendable customer service. Thanks a million you made our stay very memorable. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, distant location.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in nice shape and clean. Location itself is really about a 25 minute drive from the center of Split.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The people were very nice and were willing to answer all questions about what to do and how to get there.
Cons: TV is confusing. Turn on TV then the box. The AC works but I think it is an energy saver type since with the fan on high is low so leave it on.
Location: There is nothing here so go to Omis which is a tourist town(has a the only sand beach around) or go Split main bust station to go to main places.
Previous reviews of this hotel complained about noise. So I stayed for 8 days in a room street side. The only noise I heard was road traffic which isn't a whole lot compared to where I live and it is almost nonexistent from 10pm to 8am. This is a very small town. A bakery the size of a cubical next to the hotel. Bus stop for both directions is a minute walk away. There is a nice restaurant across the street that serves meat, seafood, etc until 10. There is a very small grocery store call Stutenac? 50m from the restaurant that is open until 9pm. It has beer, wine, snacks, a deli, and other stuff you would need for cooking but certainly not everything. Be prepared, every beach I saw along the cost is a rock beach. There is small area in front of the hotel and then there is a local beach about 2 minute walk with a snack bar. There is also small bar in front of the hotel. It's the kind locals go to to watch games, not a get drunk and burn down the neighborhood type of bar. You will have to take the bus everywhere. There is local#60 and private bus "Omis-Split" (big 20 person van). Prices are the same, 17 Kruna for 3 zone to Split. You really have to make it known you want off the bus, pressing the button is not enough. Bus's are not all reliable for times so plan accordingly. Note, use small bills for payment!!!
4 out of 5
by Carrie from Springfield, MO

Lovely Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
We chose this hotel based upon price and cancellation policy. We were looking for an overnight stay before leaving on a flight the next morning from the Split airport. Though we were surprised by the distance from the airport (my fault) and from Split we were also very happy with the staff who treated us like family from start to finish. Cannot say enough about the hospitality there. We walked around the bay at night and had a very nice meal at the hotel. Very clean and modern. Would definitely recommend this hotel if its close to where you want to be. And we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved our stay

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was great for us. Had we not had a car though, this hotel would have been too far away from Split. The staff was excellent and the food was delicious. It was a beautiful place to stay. One day, however, they rplaced the bathroom towels but didn't make beds or clean the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
Our stay was in general pleasant, unfortunately the aircondition was out of order and the temperature was very high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sydney NSW, Australia

the Family hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Cons: The need could have been better and air cond worked but wonder how it would handle in real hot weather
Location: Right on bus line 60 but if you want to be in city nightlife, it is problematic
Wow they go all out for you. My luggage was lost and I was offered by a staff member his shirt until I got my luggage back. The reception was most helpful in giving advise and fritters to other islands. Great people