Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Top location, top team of people

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Really nice hotel with amazing views, book to stay in river view room. We had easy access to the beach and old town. The family are very frendly and always helpful. We had a wide choice from the hot and cold breakfast buffet Dinner and lunch also did not dissapoint. Rooftop jacuzzi was a lovely touch. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Lovely hotel, excellent breakfast. Also enjoyed a meal in the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Spectacular location and extremely welcoming staff. This family owned and run Hotel is high on customer satisfaction. The hotel garden supplies many of the items in its restaurant and its unique location (sandwiched between the mountains, river and ocean) and design (James Bond tunnel entrance) is both unique and memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful, authentic family hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The view, jacuzzi, room, staff
Cons: Restaurant menu
Location: Omis- kayaking, bike hire, beach, rafting, boat taxi, boat excursions, wind surfing
We recently stayed here towards the end of summer, we chose a room with view of the river. The hotel is very open and has large windows everywhere which is perfect as the view from every window is breathtaking. We had excellent news that the price included use of the jacuzzi which is located on the roof of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory, it had a selection of British and German foods. Dinner was okay, pricey compared to the town. The food tries to meet fine dining quality, however we think it falls short and we would have loved to try some traditional home recipes. The room was nice and the double bed was very comfortable, the facilities all worked perfectly. Lastly the staff were wonderful, everyone is very friendly and attentive. They cater to everyone's need and it is obvious they all work harmoniously with one another. We would definitely come back here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to beach and town

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Was happy with what the hotel had to offer
Staff were friendly and helpful. Short walk to the beach and town. restuarant had a good dinner menu and good breakfast, and the view over the town was quite nice. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing and very pleasant.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A little table on the balcony would be helpful.
Location: About 30 min bus ride to Split. The bus run every 30 min. The white watter rafting was very enjoyble.
This is a family business. The staffs were very nice, friendly and very helpful. The hotel picked me up and drove me to the bus station, which was very helpful. The location and the view of the hotel are unbeateble, both the river and of course the sea view. 5-10 min walking along the river to reach the sandbeach. The view of the canyons from the beach/ocean ist unbelievable. Very quite location. I am planning to come back and to stay at the Hotel Villa Dvor again.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

amazing hotel right on the river!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
everything about this hotel was wonderful! Breakfast was included and was delicious! Hot tub on roof overlook the river in both directions. Amazing owners and beautiful, clean hotel. Internet and parking were great!