Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Dirty

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very uncomfortable beds and killed mosquitos on the walls eew right? Nothing really great about this hotel really.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Horrible place

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing except it was clean
Cons: Everything. The mattrasses could be softer, the room could be more personal.
Location: Dodgy location in an ugly part of Athens
Bed was hard like a rock. Room small and ugly. Tv high on a cupboard where you couldn't see it. Air conditioning worked but was very noisy. Room was clean but I'd never go there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lumpy bed and dead cockroach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: 24 hour reception. Hotel staff friendly
Cons: At very least they need new mattresses and maybe a refurb
Location: 45-50 euro in a taxi from the airport. Only picked this Hotel due to its price point and fact I only needed a bed.
I only needed a bed for the night given I was checking in particuarly late and was getting up early to leave on a 4 day guided tour of Greece. There was a dead cockroach in the room and the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've slept on, ever. If you want a comfotable nights rest, I would not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
location is average. more or less its clean, but could be better. breakfast is pretty poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Do not recommend going

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Simply speaking, hotel should be at most 2 stars. The most disgusting thing was the sheet cleanliness. We were able to find a couple of black hair, some weird round small dirty balls (looks like the ones from the nose) and stains. Location was not ideal - all the time needed to pay extreme attention to your belonging - but it is a general issue in Greece. We have stayed for 6 days, breakfest wad included but ate only once as they were below average. Coffee did not taste like coffee, in the omelet you could feel some egg sheel, some products were old and tasteless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

A very bad choice

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Front desc staff was pleasant and polite, yet, a hotel must stand for more. The room was moldy, dirty, small and the mattress cheap and uncomfortable. A total downtown Athens disgrace. Stay away from it.
4 out of 5
by James

For the price, not so bad

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a recent 2 night stay at Aristoteles Hotel. We arrived late on the first night and we're given a room without a balcony (which we had booked) and a bed that felt like it was made from concrete. Being very late, we were not too concerned and just went to sleep. The hotel rectified it the next day and gave us a nice room with a softer bed and a nice little balcony. The hotel itself is in a not-so-desirable location. I never felt unsafe outside, but I would not have wanted my girlfriend walking around by herself late at night. It was, however, relatively convenient - a relatively short walk to the hop-on-hop-off bus stop near the Archaeological Museum, and just five hundred yards east (at the end of Solomou Street) was a lively area with great bars and restaurants. I think for the price it was quite okay, but I'm not sure I would stay here again. It is definitely a budget hotel, but if you aren't planning on spending a lot of time in your room in Athens, it should be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cnd

Great place...

Posted May 28, 2017
Im sorry but some of the people who have rated this place say it's not safe? It's just as safe as anywhere else... you'll be fine... it's close to the metro and really close to walk to any attractions too! Bed could be more comfortable but overall it's good for how much you're spending!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: Cons: kettle in the room but no cups just glasses, Wardrobe had a bit of outdoor and needs doing up, No shelf in bathroom, Smaller room than expexted
Location: 10 min away from Hop on bus stop, Archeaological museum same distance (next to the stop). Metro 10 min away
Pros: friendly staff, helpful when asked about close and good place to eat and turned out to be great restaurant. Better quality breakfast than expected Air conditioner worked well (con- made a noise a bit) Shower room seemed very clean and as if been tiled recently Fridge in the room very useful Good quality towels Safe was useful and could take a key from it with ourselves
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from isle of man

have stayed at much better

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: the reception staff
Cons: i don,t think it could be improved due to the area
Location: average with in easy walk of Athen centre
hotel ok ,reception staff great ,very noisy with doors banging all yht time and could hear people talking in the other room. the area was rather daunting with gang fights within 200yards of hotel on at least two nights,not a district to walk in at night