Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Don't be fooled to check in there

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: They should change the hostel description and services they provide. NO they do not provide 24-hour reception.
Location: As a frequest traveler, NEVER go out in the middle of the night in the streets around the hotel. The place is crowded with Transgender prostitutes on
In about a paragraph, I will sum up my experience. First of all, as a frequest traveler, NEVER go out in the middle of the night in the streets around the hotel. The place is crowded with Transgender prostitutes on every corner as well as mobs of drunk guys and you never know what they would do. I was advised by a store clerk to never go out with any belongings due to the excessive amount of thieves. The neighborhood is not at all welcoming and filled with drug addicts that storm the streets at night. Second, regarding the hostel, don't be fooled when they state 24-hour reception service. When I arrived there was nobody and I had to wait 2 hours in the lobby for the receptionist to come and assist me. Moreover, they ripped me off and charged me 15 Euros for a room when on Expedia it states 8 Euros as my receipt says. Also, I am pretty sure I prepaid the booking via credit card but they claimed Expedia did not charge me anything and it was just a booking procedure and I am meant to pay them by cash. Last but not least, the receptionists are very creepy, one of them scolded me and embarrassed me for losing my key exclaiming that I am an "irresponsible baby". They look at you in very creepy ways and their eyes are always red and smell like weed. I advise noone to stay at this aweful excuse of a hostel. It's true you get what you pay for but the minimum is being honest about what they provide for services and amneties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beirut

Very unprofessional staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
First of all, I prepaid for this hotel a sum of 90$, around 8€ per day for 9 days. the hotel informed me that they did not receive any payment from expedia and that I should pay them by cash. I ended up paying 15€ per day to a slum excuse of a hotel with creepy staff that don’t make you feel welcomed and that you are a burden to them.
5 out of 5
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Neys

overbooked

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived with confirmation # of reservation & was told they were fully booked with no bed for me. I was eventually taken to a hotel where I paid double what I had intended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Prostitute and criminals in front of this location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Nothing This should not be on Expedia!
Location: This is located in a high crime area.
Do not book here! This is not a hotel! When we got there after our flight was delayed, the Taxi driver warned us about the location not being safe. There were two prostitutes in front of the location. The lobby had no lights on and the door was locked. While we are trying to get buzzed in the locked door with the assistance of our Taxi Driver who spoke the staff's language, we were almost robbed by three guys. We had to run to the car and leave for our safety. This location would not give us a refund even thought I explained everything! This was a nightmare!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel more like a brothel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
When we drove up the taxi driver told us we were in a very bad area which was obviously. Two prosstitutes standing in front, we couldn't get in because the light were off and doors closed. While the taxi driver is trying to get us buzzed in the building, three guys are trying to rob us. It was a very scary moment. We left and tried to get a refund and they refused. Days prior to arriving I tried to verify if it was a hostel and they didn't respond. When I explained what happens and asked for a refund, now they respond that hostels do not give refunds.
5 out of 5
by Hillel

overall good

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
a good cheap place to rest while traveling
2 out of 5
by Peter

Cheap simple hostel in the city center

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
If you have low expectations and want to stay almost in the center of Athens for a very cheap price, this hostel might be OK for you. It is 2 metro stations (or 20 mins walk) north of Syntagma in a run-down area with not very good reputations, better not to go out late in the night, but during the day it is OK. The hostel is on the 5th floor of an old house, with lifts and is very old from inside. Rooms are basic, but OK, bed was good, wi-fi was working. Toilets and shower are shared, but each room has a sink inside. There is a well equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave and appliances. All the premises are very old, but still working. The day receptionist was a very strange person (seemed exactly like a drug dealer), but was surprisingly helpful and spoke decent English. The female manager persuaded me to pay cash, but accepted my credit card in the end. So, if you just want to sleep cheap, it is OK, but do not have high expectations. Single room costs 15 EUR, you cannot expect more for this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Very nice hotel near the metro station

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Good location for a good price
Cons: the warmth in the room.
Location: near Omonia square and metro, restaurants, supermarket.
We stayed 4 nights on a 3 persons room. Very nice decor, sink with mirror in the room, Bathroom and shower very close to room. Staff and owner very nice to us.Very good price and near the metro station Omonia. We really enjoyed our staying. Best conditions for the price !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for just basic needs

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Convienient location, good for minimal needs- if you only need sleep, shower, and wifi it's a good fit.
Cons: Service creepy and staff disorganized, bathrooms and showers somewhat grimey, if you want a real hotel this is not the place for you.
Location: It's 3 blocks from the subway and somewhat popular tourist spot. Slightly sketchy during weeknights so ladies traveling alone be aware.