Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Nice view from roof top to Athens vicinity

Posted Sep 7, 2017
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Need a lot of rooms renovation before accommodating new guests
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jerusalem

Terrible experience.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Stayed one night and had to change rooms three times. Bad AC; no functioning lighting; horrible chlorine smell in room due to pool maintenance that caused severe eye irritation! Never again! Having said that, the staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I stayed for four nights, hotel is clean and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here many times. While the outside is a bit tired inside the service is good and the place is clean. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Old hotel in Athens that needs work.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This is an old hotel that needs to be renovated. Exterior looks like a disaster. Pool area is useless on the roof. Do not trust the photo. Noisy. Electrical is old But if you need a place to sleep with few expectations it is ok. Not close to anything. About forty minute walk from the Plaka.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Bed totally inconfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Ok for one night. Staff super. Got fooled by picture of pool on website. Bed and pillows are hard as a rock. Very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by nick from Melbourne

Perfect location for a few days

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with the location between 2 central train stations. Local restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

One night stop in Athens

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My family of 4 spent one night here. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. it seems more like a hostel than s hotel, but priced like a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Awful, especially the plastic sheets on the beds.
4 out of 5
by Leonardo from Indiana

Simple hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room we had was small and simple but very clean. Unfortunately we were on a non smoking floor but could always smell smoke from another room. The AC was difficult to regulate, but the room temperature was manageable. There were several very kind front desk staff members and a few more crabby ones. We wanted to order a pizza one day and had trouble with the phone in our room. I had to ask several times for help before he was willing to make the call for me. The breakfast was the same ever morning but fresh and tasty. I wish they would add some fresh fruit. 3 blocks down from the restaurant and to the left was the best Greek food we found anywhere in our 4 day stay and 3 blocks down and to the right was a cute little bakery. Overall we enjoyed our stay.