Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad it was a single night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
No parking which caused hugh stress as it was rented car. ac not able to change temp lowest 29degrees. fridge was too small, broken and smelles horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Most disgusting hotel ive ever went to!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Wouldnt even reccoment this hotel to my worst ennemi!
4 out of 5
by Abbey

Great short stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
All in all perfect for what I needed, close to the omonia metro line and one stop away from the line I needed to get to the airport. Comfortable bed with a nice airconditioned room. Small shower but good water pressure- kind of sprayed everywhere in the bathroom though... Wonderful friendly staff, even had a nice chat to the cleaner cleaning the room next door. Would recommend if you're just looking for some place to sleep without perks.
4 out of 5
by Ilia

Simple but cheap

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good location - almost on Omonia square. Very nice and friendly staff. The bed in our double room was quite narrow, more suitable for single person. Also there was narrow sheet that supposed to cover both of us but it wasn't wide enough. Wi-fi was very weak in our room but I've got cheap sim-card with internet so it was not a problem. In general, normal price-quality ratio but not excellent.
4 out of 5
by Boaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond

budget hotel very central

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean, budget hotel very central with helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient hotel.. that's about it.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location if you plan to take the metro often. Free wi-fi.
Cons: This hotel needs to be rebuilt from scratch (it is extremely dated & falling apart). Staff with a hospitality inclination should be hired.
Location: Omonia metro station very close. 24 hour food outlets, taxis available. Major attractions walkable.
I picked this hotel for its proximity to a metro station. I didn't have high expectations based on the price, reviews on Orbitz and other travel sites, yet was still disappointed. The location, while not in a chic nor pretty part of town was good, but the overall experience was below average. My main concern was being misled by the fact that the Orbitz page indicated "air conditioning" as an available facility but when I asked for the AC remote control I was told different things ranging from "it's broken," to "no AC available after Oct 1," and "you don't need AC as it's not hot." It was difficult to demand what I was promised as the staff spoke little English. Well, it was not a cool night and I arrived from sight seeing all sweaty and wanted AC, but it was not available hence I had an uncomfortable stay. I had to sleep with the windows open which means dealing with loud street noise (location is one of the busiest areas in Athens-- an intersection of 6 major streets), mosquitoes, and heat. My other issues were: thin walls (you can hear guests flush toilets, cough, haul luggage through halls, staff mopping floors, elevator doors clanking all night etc etc). All this could have been abated if the staff would just give me the AC remote control which I know I was entitled to. The overall cleanliness is also questionable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Athens on the decline

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood is very rundown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
just had a transit at Athens for 20 hours so i need a place to sleep with a good price. the location is great close to metro omonia station . the hotel need renovation , it was just suitable for 30 euros / night
5 out of 5
by Vincenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels