Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Louis from Portland, Oregon

Disappointing Stayin long term transition housing

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
More than 80% of the rooms were turned into long term housing for large families. Many children playing nosily well after midnight. Very aggravating. Booked here, then told they can't take us, arranged to stay at sister property confirmed. When arrived, was told we can't stay there and sent us back to original hotel which had become transitional housing for refugee families. We are not unsamphathetic to their plight. We do blame the hotel on how they handled this. Were told the gamilies will be there thru end of 2016. They even set up school rooms in hotel meeting rooms. So beware when consider booking here. Breakfast so so, WiFi ok.
3 out of 5
by Jaele from Canada

Short distance to subway

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We has a nice stay in Athens. Room clean. Had requested a baby crib for the room and it was not provided until our arrival. When we ask for it, it was directly brought to our room and installed. It is a short walk to the subway (5-10 minutes, so was easy to travel around the city. Had a long wait for the restaurant upstairs. But, the breakfast buffet was delicious with a large variety of food. Overall, we had a nice stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, not the best neighborhood but not the worst. Acropolis is only a 5 minute taxi ride away, overall great value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, australia

Not a hotel for westerners

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Stayed here 2 nights in a small stop over. As we entered the lobby the smell of cigarettes took my breath away. Hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. Although this hotel is full of refugees whom made us feel very uncomfortable with staring, making comments and pointing. The hotel lobby has numerous signs stating no smoking but everyone there seems to do it anyway. Even whilest we were trying to enjoy our dinner. As we were trying to sleep, there were families running around the hallways yelling at one another and their children were screaming. Overall a very poor experience.
4 out of 5
by Dmitry from Moscow

Good rom but very noisy.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is quiet good with nice roof terrace for the breakfast. Room is clean and light. The big minus for me was - all night long was very loud because of car on the street. I slept very bad that night and felt broken all next day because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel at the center of the city. Clean roomsand property, friendly staff and great value for money. One of the best at that area. Highly recommented!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cheap Hotel close to the Metro

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: The hotel has carpet that could use an upgrage
Location: Close to the Metro
This is an affordable hotel close to the Metro with a decent breakfast. The room is standard although you do get a lot of noise from the street below because of the poor windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

OK Hotel in Central Location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff; clean room; nice building
Cons: Doors and windows could use more sound-proofing
Location: Centrally located near Omonia metro station; can take a quick subway trip or a 20 minute walk to the Acropolis
The hotel had friendly staff and a clean room. The building was in good shape compared to most of the city. The room was only somewhat comfortable as the windows and doors weren't soundproofed as well as I would have liked. I could hear a lot of traffic noise during the early night, and being on the seventh floor I could also hear some of the louder speaking customers walking up the stairs to the breakfast buffet on the eighth floor. The bed was very firm but that's how I like it. Not sure if Athens has a lot of mosquitos but my room had a few. The hotel's location was also reasonably close to the Acropolis so it was very convenient. The breakfast buffet was average to below average for this type of hotel but sufficient to get a good meal. Overall, an ok hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sudia

golden city hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Location: good
only problem noise by student at night try to open door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Constantin

Good enough

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on HotelClub
Small rooms but for the price .. super. friendly and close to the center, not in a good area but close to what you wanna see