Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was perfect. The girl at the front desk was a great help! We asked for a good restaurant and she made us reservations and even a Taxi to pick this up. The restaurant was amazing and everyone was so nice. She made our stay in Athens that much better. The hotel was great but she made are stay that much better because she was so kind and helpful! Huge thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by KANELLOPOULOS THANOS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you in advance for your reviews regarding our property We hope in the future to visit again our hotel. The stuff and the management of the hotel remain alwasy at your disposal for any further information or clarification you may require Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Close to the metro station, great food

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Compared with the price I think it worth to stay. The room was small (and noisy due to the busy street). In-hotel dinning has a nice view. Food was great. Their restaurant evening shift server was kind of unfriendly, she did not want to take us at 9 pm even though the restaurant closes at 11pm. However we insisted to eat there, the food was very good. They must have a good cook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by KANELLOPOULOS THANOS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you in advance for your reviews regarding our property We hope in the future to visit again our hotel. The stuff and the management of the hotel remain alwasy at your disposal for any further information or clarification you may require Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We loved the location and the breakfast on the terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA Texas

Athens Greece

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Able to walk the city. Clean hotel. Thanks to Georgia- helped with adventures, Chris- bar tender, and Queen A -bar tender and dinning. We had a great stay and would return.
4 out of 5
by peter

great

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
very clean, comfortable bed, super breakfast, charming staff, central location, athens looks a bit rough at night, but i had no problems and stayed here many times, it is safe, also good for advice on trips etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Mr. Peter, Thank you for choosing Golden City hotel during you recent visit in Athens and for taking the time to share your feedback with us! It is a pleasure for the entire team to read that our service contributed to an enjoyable and memorable stay. Thank you once again for your nice comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Athena Kilimantzou
4 out of 5
by Arsalan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ray

A little disappointed.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before and it was very good, but on this occasion the room on the ground floor was very noisy from the vehicle traffic on the road outside even with the windows shut it made little difference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: At the center of town, with difucalties for parking.
A small hotel, not cheap, not expensive, with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Manuel E. from Miami

Very nice hotel- quality, clean and friendly

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was really nice, the rooms are very simple but decent and clean. The wifi is terrible so if you have to work and need a good wifi connection (like I did) not the best place. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The breakfast buffet was AMAZING they have all sorts of foods and everything was delicious. A hidden gem of this hotel was its rooftop, they have a restaurant in the rooftop , open with the view of the whole city and a fantastic view of acropolis. The food at the restaurant was really good and really cheap. They even bring you free dessert and is an excelent place to have a drink at night and enjoy some fresh air while looking at Athens.