Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Convenient

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the gentleman on reception was very helpful. No complaints. Located in the centre of Athens, close to some tourist points by Metro.
5 out of 5
by Adam

6 night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was easy to get to all the attractions from the hotel. the staff was very friendly. the free breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Rasoul shahriary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Continence and clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Is a good and nice place but too many fly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold, Dirty, unsecure....Come on down!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The bathrooms were disgusting, the rooms were freezing(in December), and there is only one key for every room so you end up handing it off like a relay race. I have been traveling through Europe for three months backpacking and this was the worst place I stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay. Very close to Omona square.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Basic, no frills hotel. Carpet frayed in some spots. I hated the fact that I couldn't take a shower without flooding the bathroom. The shower curtain too was stained. Breakfast selection was okay and internet was reliable. I was not impressed with how they handled my stolen phone the day I arrived. The phone was stolen by an airport driver who took me there and not in the hotel but the aftermath was a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tirana, Albania

Charming on the inside

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to many things including the Omonia Metro station and Monstratiki Square. We enjoyed walking through the Central Market nearby.
We arrived late but our rooms were waiting for us. They were clean, comfortable, and in good condition. From the inside the hotel is charming and has nice details. It is in a neighborhood that seems to have fallen upon hard times. We loved the place and would stay there again, but be aware that walking around outside of the hotel is a very different experience from being inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value, Nice Staff, Clean.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and in a good area for catching the metro. Was a little concerned about other reports about "scetchy surroundings", however we didnt experience it. Breakfast was very good. Wifi was good. Staff helped us with tour sights and places to eat, also how to save some money on touring several places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Nightwatch

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice stay, clean and centrally located, great Indian food across the street, great breakfast buffet, very helpful receptionist. Don't go downstairs, however, or risk being humiliated by night watchman. Otherwise pleasant stay ruined by inappropriate tongue-lashing by this very unpleasant man.