Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Location: Bad location
I was speaking to one of the staff to show me the map on the ipad.. Then i went out to the metro. I did not find my ipad, it was stolen. I came back to the hotel and once i spoke to him that i cant find my ipad, he treated me in a very vulgare way. After that when i am saying to him good morning he did not even reply me. He made me doubtful that he took it. Please dont stay in that location ( Omonia square) is full of thieves and addicts people. We have been stolen in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ontario

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Central location but feels a bit unsafe at night. Staff was great and very accomodating, delicious continental breakfast. If you dont plan to stay long in your room it was great in general!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe location

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very unsafe location. Dirty street. Stay away from this hotel
4 out of 5
by Colin

2 Nights at the Marina Hotel, Athens

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The reason I chose this place was the price. It's near Omonia square and metro and within walking distance of Syntagma so good for amenities etc., but I found out later that the area's got a bit of a reputation for drug dealing, so best to watch yourselves at night. Despite the look of the area, the hotel itself is in good condition with helpful staff although the elevator is only big enough for one person with luggage at a time. I'd probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to transportation

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. I had an issue booking through the Expedia app because there was no place to request 2 twin beds instead of 1 double as the full website allows you to do (it was a standard twin or double room). When I called to request the separate beds, the person who answered was rude, and did not understand the situation at hand. He reprimanded me for reserving a room with one bed when I needed two and tokd me it was my problem. The conversation ended with "if there's a room with two beds available when you check in then you'll get your twin beds, if not that's your fault". When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a totally different aura. The man at the front desk was fun and witty, and gave us tons of information about the city, transportation, and tourism. He gave us a room with two beds that was clean, cozy, and exactly what we needed. The neighborhood around the hotel is a bit secluded and sketchy, but the hotel itself feels safe. We opted to take public transportation and kept a close eye on our belongings while walking and riding. Overall, this was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by hanieh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Witold

fine

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
close to center, but you need to pass a couple hundreds of meters refugees area; good breakfast and clean room, the only discomfort was a very hard mattress.
5 out of 5
by Keenan

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was kind and friendly. Were able to get a room for me earlier than expected so I could rest after my overnight flight. Held my items the next day even though I had a late flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from my home

Homeless sleeping on the front door of the hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remove it from Expedia list
Location: Just feeling not secure being nearby this hotel.
I stopped in front of the hotel, we got really scared, homeless sleeping on the sidewalk in front of the hotel, a junkies paradise, no space to stop the car and unload the luggage, no space to park, and when I asked the security person in front of the hotel where to park I got the answer " find yourself a parking in the neighborhood". we were four adults and none of us felt safe to get off the car on that street, not to talk about parking overnight in that neighborhood. Piles of garbage all over, drugs, etc. Expedia should not advertise this hotel, it should have it removed from the list.