Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Comfy and Cozy

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Melia Athens was my base hotel as I shuttle around Greece. This was the best decision for the whole trip as after each sub trips we always have the best rest and recharge. Thank you Melia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great staff and room

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This time we left our luggages and head for Kalambaka before returning. The staff was super quick to attend to check in and handling of the left luggages. As usual upon entering the comfort and cleanliness made the stay a joy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Clean, comfort and cozy

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel Melia Athens has got clean and comfortable rooms which are pleasantly arranged with suits the customers. Staff friendliness and passion to help out is a great plus. Service was quick and to the T. Definitely a right choice and since a have a few more nights with them makes me look forward to the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, California

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: A 24 hour smoking area within the confines of the Hotel would have been nice.
Location: Close to public transportation. Parking at a minimum, but a nearby public parking garage was available at a discount.
Despite the surrounding area being full of graffiti (do not judge a book by it's cover), this hotel was WONDERFUL. At no time did we feel unsafe due to the surroundings. No vagrants. Friendly professional staff, very accommodating. The food was delicious. The mattress and high quality bedding were exceptional. We initially had problems with the air conditioner which was immediately resolved by maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canads

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very beautiful hotel with luxurious suite: • Very spacious Executive Junior Suite - comfortable beds. • Room service was top notch; cleaned daily, turn down service & sweet treat offered complimentary. • Complimentary Nespresso espresso coffee in room • Buffet Breakfast was exceptional - full meals & Nespresso Cappucino may be requested • Pool area is beautiful - evening bar had good ambiance • Hotel is impecable - with very comfortable lobby • Location is not the greatest for walking in the evening - about a 25 minute walk in dimly lit streets to Monastirachi (shops, restaurants, views). If hotel was in better location, it would easily be a 5*.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We checked into the hotel & the hotel staff did not great us or offer to take our suitcases to the 4th floor infact they were very rude. No welcome drink. Resturant is overpriced. Pool shuts at 6:30pm. Same breakfast everyday. i won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, not in the safest area

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: spacious bathroom and awesome staff
The hotel was beautiful. We stayed only one night and got the supreme room. The room wasn't as big as I expected but it was very nice and the bathroom was amazing. It was not located in the greatest neighborhood but they have security and you have to have a card in order to get up in the elevator. The roof top bar is so nice and awesome views. Our ac was not working, I called the front office desk and let them know and within 10 minutes they sent someone to fix it and it was fixed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others the price was great, hotel staff so nice and helpful and the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by NIEL

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay but very nice. Rooftop view is the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel not too far from main tourist spots

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel! Uber ride away to all main spots and 20mins by foot. Lots of great restaurants nearby and lots of areas to shop. Had a great break here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone Kent UK

Convenient Location in quiet area

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and comfortable room
Cons: Housekeeping during the day. Cleaning glasses in the room
Location: Close to the main walkway into the centre of the restaurant area
Great views from the rooftop bar/restaurant. Good service