Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Close to metro and not far from center of Athens. Hotel facilities reflects the price really well and you get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Okay hotel, a bit far from plaka. Small room very small toilet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart germany

Old, run down, poor excuse for a bathroom.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Find another place to stay. This place is horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

I recommand this hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel near downtown, Nice staff, clean, quiet, we loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you pay is what you get

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is a budget hotel with nothing worth mentioning. The triple room we booked was relatively good enough and thr beds were fine. The overall impression is bad though because of lack of cleanliness and very small bathroom. The breakfast was uneatable (same poor things every morning). If you can choose another hotel, do it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence

Okay hotel in very seedy area

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything--shower size, available of hot water, breakfast options, staff friendliness, AC, etc.
Location: Location is seedy-prostitutes all over. Can easily walk to Omonoia Square--passing through the prostitutes of course. Food shops were poor quality
Hotel is okay. Rooms are tiny. Bathrooms are tinier. Showers are so tiny you can't really shower--barely big enough to stand in. No way not to get water all over the floor. First room I had, the toilet was immediately in front of the sink. I had to bend over just to squeeze around. The balcony they advertise is small and looks over a dirty city street. The woman in the woman was friendly. The guy late at night acted put upon when you came in to get your key. You CANNOT get to this hotel without walking through a zone of prostitutes. Very seedy area. Though I did not see any prostitutes working in this particular hotel, they are all over. The AC worked at night, but was hard pressed in the early morning once the sun rose. The wifi is less than useless. If you need wifi do not stay here. The only hotel I've been in where they did not offer yogurt for breakfast. The breakfast offered was boiled eggs, some very dried breads, not healthy looking fruit salad, and some cereal. The orange juice was gross.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Very nice for the price

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it's a nice place. Location is near Athens center, train station, Politechneio and Areos park. Friendly personnel, clean hotel, not much but breakfast included in a good price. Only the rooms are bit small and the bathroom even smaller makes it not that comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Good only for sleeping.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: -Confortable bed
Cons: -Shower repair -Better breakfast -Better wifi connection
Location: -Close to the Omonia metro station -Right next to the National Archaeological Museum -City Sightseeing next to the museum
The bed was the only thing that seemed confortable in this hotel : the room is really small and the shower/bathroom in general is ever smaller. Thankfully, we didn't need to stay at the hotel since there's a bunch of stuff to do in Athens. During our stay, we noted that there were bugs in the shower area and that they were doing repairs on one day, so we didn't have electricity or hot water during that time. The breakfast that was included tasted funny (if not horrible), the wifi is close to terrible and the shower head isn't fixed properly. However, the personnel is really kind and is attentive to the needs of their client (for example, if you need an electric adaptor for your cellphone, you can ask at the counter and they will let you borrow it during your stay). If you want some info about Athens, I highly recommend you pick up the map of Athens at the airport (City Link) as it will show you all the cool stuff to do, USE THE METRO AT THE AIRPORT IT WILL SAVE YOU A LOT OF MONEY IN THE LONG RUN and if you want to stay at this hotel, keep in mind that it gets the job done and is cheap.
4 out of 5
by John

Nice place

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fine, for the money. VERY helpful & friendly reception people (especially the lady in the mornings). The hotel itself had all the basics. It's about a 20 minute walk to the centre.