Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Central convenience

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Staff help and professionalism
Cons: New water bottles each day in the room
Location: This hotel in central Athens is located between two squares where food, shopping, and transportation options are plentiful.
This hotel in central Athens is located between two squares where food, shopping, and transportation options are plentiful. The comfortable rooms are equipped with all that is necessary. However, the star of the stay was the staff who went above and beyond to greet me, answer many questions, and help me with whatever I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the square

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping and breakfasts
Location: close to metro and plenty of restaurants
Confusion about breakfast being included. The check in clerk said yes. At check out they said I had to pay for 2 breakfasts. Housekeeping forgot to clean the room one day. The hotel is no longer with Best Western even though all the BW signs are still there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noëlville, Ontario CANADA.

Splendid!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
I arrived after a long days travel and was welcomed speedily. Amenities are top notch and conveniently located for all my vacation needs. A jewel in Patras!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, MD

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is very nice, within 5-min walking distance from Omonia metro station and 5-to-10-min walking distance from the restaurants "Balkans" and "Alexander the Great". The rooms are clean and the stuff of the hotel is very friendly and eager to help.
5 out of 5
by Alex Simon from USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
very good service
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin

Athens

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Some of the previous reviews were a little unsettling but we had a good time. It's a city. It can be colourful but at no time did we feel unsafe. Enjoyable stay with excellent staff ask at reception for local taverna it is worth going to.
4 out of 5
by Maria Luisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel staff was nice and helpful, the room was clean, pretty standardised
5 out of 5
by Howard

Great Value,excellently run hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
deserves and possibly exceeds its official 3star rating.Hotel looks recently renovated in décor and furnishing. Reception staff very friendly and helpful and other staff were smiley showing being happy at work;a good sign. breakfast was a good buffet in typical Greek hotel style.Good variety and quality and as much as you want.NOTE this was SIX euros not the 20plus on the website.!! Comments in other reports worried about the area.Omomia Square is much improved,with new stylish cafes and upgraded hotel.Could still be seen as 'edgy'at night but not dangerous.The hotel itself is on a well-lit main street,a short walk from Omonia Metro station. (Ispeak as someone who has stayed in that area for the last 10 years)