Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by peter

good value

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel, firstly is very reasonably priced, so i was not expecting the ritz, however i was pleasanlty suprised, the room was large, and plentiful hot water in the shower, a wide choice at the breakfast buffet and it started from 6.45 which was great, the area is a bit run down looking, but safe and also central, walking distance to monastaki, and with some good bakeries very close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

very dirty room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: cleanliness
Location: very central, 10 min walking sitance to acropolis..
I guess the room wasnt cleaned before me bc everywhere full of hair :( I had to use the blanket and towels to cover the floor.. pros: + good location + free open buffet breakfast (not so promising but ok) + free wifi + quiet
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

wonderful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, Breakfast was very good and staff where all really nice.
Cons: Bathrooms are too small and toilet wasn't fixed properly we where scared it was going to come off. also strange smell in room.
Location: nice location. easy excess to public transport.
Had a pleasant stay, staff where very helpful and it was very easy to get around from hotel.good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, England

Whoever rated this hotel 3 star needs a slap...

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel simply DOES NOT DESERVE your money... OR 3 stars. We booked for a 4 day visit with our baby after seeing on Expedia that it was "child friendly" and offered "free cribs". The first night we arrived we were greeted by a large scruffy looking man on reception. When I say greeted what I mean is he spent 10 minutes on his phone before even acknowledging that we existed and then even we he did acted like we were inflicting a terrible convenience on him by actually arriving. After finally engaging with him to get our room key etc I asked about the crib for the baby and was told "we don't have one". I then asked whether he was sure because the website said different and I was told "no we don't, but the baby can just sleep in the bed with you". I was then told that if that wasn't viable "one of you can just sleep on the floor or something" What we ended up with was a twin room with two single beds, with the baby in between us and us staying awake all night worried that the beds would move apart and the baby would fall through the middle. This was after The baby had already screamed for 4-5 hours because she wasn't in her crib. Excellent start... I could list dozens of things wrong with the experience but let's just add the rotten fruit being served at breakfast every day and leave it there. Give your money to a hotel that deserves it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very basic hotel but did the job. Need a reno Good location
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful, room/building felt outdated and the A/C in the room could have been better, 20-25 min walk to the main city centre and historical areas, walking back to the hotel at night seemed a little off and unsafe with sketchy looking people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A day in Athens

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel need a total upgrade!!! Lobby,rooms ,bathrooms, beds ,mattresses ,etc.etc.etc.
Location: The sorounding area is terrible!!!! At a night it was impossible to sleep, do to the sex workers at the corner fighting for clients.
Athens is a great citi and the Acropolis amazing. This hotel will need to consider in renewing their staff, with better attitude and a friendly welcoming ,at least to compensate the cual its of the hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The best hotel and best staff. I will recomrecommend to any one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mozhgan


Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Good breakfast.