Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great time at Titania!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, great staff!!!
Cons: Bedding arrangements and exercise facility
Location: Close to main roads, shops, affordable food. Walking distance from sightseeing and shopping.
My Wife, daughter and I stayed for 4 nights. Staff was helpful and accommodating, felt like they really appreciated our business. The only issue we had was we were supposed to get one queen and one twin bed, and we got two twins and a roll away. We asked for a change and they replaced the 2x twins with a queen. Every time we asked the front desk for help they spent a lot of time helping and advising us about transportation, sights and local services. The workout facilities were sparse; only one bicycle, one treadmill, one elliptical and a weight machine. Overall- highly recommend the Titania! Would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Wonderful dining on the rooftop with a nice view of the acropolis and parthenon that is lit up at night.
Cons: Most flights from the US arrive in Athens in the morning but checkin time is 2 pm. It would be nice to be able to check into room earlier.
Nice hotel at a reasonable price located only a short distance from the acropolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, IL USA

Great Central Location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Stayed here for 9 nights. Check in was easy and front desk staff was great. Lots of good choices for breakfast and staff in the breakfast room worked so hard to make everything nice for everyone. We were on the 7th floor and the room was very good. Nice bathroom, comfy beds, and AC was comfortable and easy to control. Location to restaurants, shopping and transportation was good. Overall a good experience and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

So so

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was not renovated, not soundproof and was beat up an old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise but nice

Posted May 25, 2017
Room 828 hears the noise from the rooftop bar . Otherwise very nice
3 out of 5
by samuel

Honeymoon

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is dated. Was very busy local area not so nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, beautiful views of the acropolis.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The food at the roof top restaurant is great and so are the views.
Location: The location is great, loved it.
Great hotel, definitely recommend it.Very nice hotel, beautiful views of the acropolis.
5 out of 5
by Michael P

A first rate hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a first-rate hotel, with great restaurants and always helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

good hotel for price and view of Acropolis

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: the rooftop restaurant with the view of the Acropolis was truly wonderful. I could see why people would stay.
Cons: the rooms are too outdated but it was good for a one night stay for us to get to the airport in the morning
This hotel had a great entrance area and the front desk was polite and kind. There was no issue with our reservations. The room was really small and outdated but we just needed to be near the airport so it was sufficient for us. It was the last night of our trip so it wasn't meant for a long stay, but I had seen the pictures of the view of the Acropolis so I decided it might be worth the view and I was right. When I brought my husband to the rooftop he was super surprised and happy with the restaurant and the view of the Acropolis but also the entire city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid it!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: roof terrace
Cons: The room needs to be over hauled and they need to find a solution to accommodate the hoards for breakfast unless you eat at 6:30 am.
Always crowded with mobs of human beings, making it difficult to sit down for breakfast or even catch the elevator.The room was in dire need of renovations, dark, tiny, noisy (no insulation between the rooms nor ceiling) bed had this nasty plastic that made sleeping uncomfortable and very hot, especially that the A/c was not functioning properly. The bathroom was tiny and deteriorating. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is their roof terrace (they have a restaurant/bar) which had a lovely view of the acropolis.