Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location...an In-Room View of the Acropolis

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location; cleanliness of room; complimentary breakfast
Cons: Check-in delays could be addressed.
Location: About two blocks to the Metro so easy to reach the city's historical sites.
We were assigned a room on the 9th floor. It had a balcony which provided a terrific view of the Acropolis and the Parthenon. Rooms are well maintained and very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nourishing complimentary breakfast. This hotel is located in the business district of the City. The Metro is a short walk away...so easy to reach the main historical sites throughout the City. (The Acropolis is just two stops away on the Metro.) Also within a short walk, is the Parliament Buildings to watch the hourly Changing of the Guard at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. Close to a large park area and a children's library if you have youngsters travelling with you. Close to excellent restaurants and shopping. Certainly would stay at this hotel again. https://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g189400-d228891-r530274127-Titania_Hotel-Athens_Attica.html#
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Completely satisfying, large hotel, a bit generic

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Completely satisfying, large hotel, a bit generic or lacking in personality. But functionally satisfactory to excellent in every way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Shopworn

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The rooftop is nice
Cons: Get other recommendations
Location: Bordering a very touristy area. Not really close to Planka.
The room was very shopworn. The hotel acoustics were very loud. You could hear everything from the street, voices in the room next door, the elevator ding for every floor, etc. Some of the rooms have been renovated but they won't tell you that. If you are below floor 6, you'll be in a very old room. It's worth spending the 20E more for an upgraded room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location to all points of interest

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great access to metro is in a great location to see all points of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect for us.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This was considerably better than expected. The room was very comfortable. the staff were very obliging, The view from the rooftop restaurant was spectacular and their food excellent. Very impressed. Paul T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near the center of Athens

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This was our second stay at Titania. The hotel is very conveniently located on Panepistimiou Street, in the center of Athens. It's beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is incredible! I will definitely keep coming back when I need to spend a night or two in Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

First time in Athens

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was a good stay if you are going for something affordable. The lobby and other parts of the hotel were very clean and new. The rooms were not as new but had everything you needed. If you intention is to stay in the room and it enjoy I don't recommend the triple room. If you just need a place to sleep that is clean because you are exploring the city this is the place for you. Breakfast was also very good!! Overall, I had a nice time and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goderich, On Canada

Nice hotel very good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: the rooms is two small but it's okay
Location: To close to shoping restaurants, Museums, Acropolis , Ammonia Square, Plaka and Monestraky.
Second year in a row to stay in Titania hotel convenient location In the heart of Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Great family Suite.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Location is great. Hotel has been renovated and is very nice. Services and staff are great. Should improve the gym and re-open the pool. Otherwise great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great time at Titania!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, great staff!!!
Cons: Bedding arrangements and exercise facility
Location: Close to main roads, shops, affordable food. Walking distance from sightseeing and shopping.
My Wife, daughter and I stayed for 4 nights. Staff was helpful and accommodating, felt like they really appreciated our business. The only issue we had was we were supposed to get one queen and one twin bed, and we got two twins and a roll away. We asked for a change and they replaced the 2x twins with a queen. Every time we asked the front desk for help they spent a lot of time helping and advising us about transportation, sights and local services. The workout facilities were sparse; only one bicycle, one treadmill, one elliptical and a weight machine. Overall- highly recommend the Titania! Would stay again!!