Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
Very Clean and friendly workers. I asked for extra chairs and they were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night, but I wouldn't choose again

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The beds were horrible and made loud crunchy sounds when you moved. Lobby smelled like cigarette smoke. The desk clerk stood outside the front door smoking when she didn't have anyone at the front desk. There was a guy hanging out in the lobby who appeared to be a friend of hers. His vehicle was parked right outside where guests would be pulling up to load and unload. Hotel served it's purpose for a quick overnight but I would try something else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Was not so impressed at the beginning

Posted Jun 30, 2017
At first it looked like an abandoned building from the outside. Front desk lady was very friendly and answer all my questions. Room was very clean, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, clean, affordable

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: affordable, clean,
Cons: nothing, for the price a very good place to stay.
Location: location was okay for me as I was boating on the Mississippi and
room was clean , bed was comfortable, staff was friendly, breakfast was good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our room and other areas needed minor repairs.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It had a pool though it was cold and it was quiet.
Cons: Some areas needed minor repairs.
Location: Shopping was very close.
It was a very quiet stay. That's what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
by scott

Great hotel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great pool, great breakfast. Only reason that I didn't give it a perfect score is because the ice machines on the 3rd & 2nd floors were broken. Otherwise perfect
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was just ok. The room was old and could use some updates, burn marks on the tub, lumpy bed, but I was only there to sleep. Appreciate the free wi-fi and breakfast. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Dear Angela, Thank you for leaving your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip and have a great day. Brenda Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear Gregory, Thank you for giving us 4 stars and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful day. Brenda Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room was filthy, especially bathroom. Mold. Ceiling tiles falling in. Walls were so thin with noisy neighbors. Hotel staff was okay, but not friendly. We had prepaid with a no cancellation term. Won't be using Expedia again either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by brenda, Hotel Management
I'm sorry your stay was not very good. I would like to know the room you were in so I can have maintenance address the issues. Have a great day. Brenda Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and updated. The common areas needed some updating. The service was good and pool area was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Brenda Front Desk Manager