Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice place. Breakfasr was a bit skimpy but fresh.si wby a 50 character min? It seems to be to wordy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
great staff and clean rooms. Will stay there again in the coming trips I have to LaCroose and Onalaska.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disheartening

Posted May 3, 2018
I stayed at the hotel the other night for two nights I've worked in hotels and never just because of the way one looks or what not if I ever been treated with disrespect . And accused of doing abominable stuff I will never send anyone to this hotel nor will I ever stay at 1 again very hurt and angry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtel was truly Micro

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Needed a room for a gymnastics meet, most hotels were booked. I was happy to find a room, instead of driving 2+ hours in the wee hours of the morning. However, when I checked in hotel was barely clean, minimal accommodations and services. Room, which I knew had only one queen bed, didn’t even have enough room on either side of the bed to set up a pack n play for a baby. I ended up needing to share a bed with 12 yr old daughter and baby, so no one slept well. Room was dark and had creepy mirrors ( like interrogation windows or with cameras behind) on the wall behind the bed. Hotel was dated. Sadly, I will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Our apologizes on the small one queen room, we are a smaller hotel. Our staff members work hard to accommodate all our guests as much as possible. I can guarantee the mirrors are simply that, mirrors. Our apologies again for your unpleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with the stay

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room dirty and very loud

Posted Apr 13, 2018
I had a room on the bottom floor. Lots of noise thru the night. Room was dated and not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We will discuss these issues with the department needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Microtel is quickly becoming my brand of choice -- tiny rooms, but clean and efficient. Good place if you just need a place to crash for cheap, but don't want to feel dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We greatly appreciate the feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

It did the job

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The place was okay. Internet was down all evening/night which was a bit of a pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we do apologize for the wifi inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Quiet, affordable. Convieient to interstate. Rooms need updating. But not a bad place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate the feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Slow service

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Stayed at this hotel a few times. Very seldom is there someone at the front desk. Have had issues with them charging the wrong card. Not very friendly and they have a hard time finding reservations. Also the wifi is always going in and out.