Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with local culture

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It's close to everything; transportation, market and lots of restaurants, however it's far away from Busan'so main attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

With hot spring free for hotel residents

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Air conditioning inside room cannot be controlled but maintained at 27.5degree Celsius. Staff were not able to help. Uncomfortable for sleeping.
3 out of 5
by Ka Wing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from Dubai

No AC after October!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The only problem is that the hotel had the Air conditioning turned off at night and the weather was not that cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel with attached spa

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Cons: Gym access should be free, particularly for long staying guests. Rooms need additional safety features, like in-room electronic safes.
Hotel is fine. Rooms are comfortable but lack electronic safe, which should be expected at this level/cost of hotel. Rooms are comfortable, but lack-luster. Convenient location attached to a traditional Korean spa/public bath. Hotel guests get one free entry to the spa per day. Worth noting that hotel's gym is operated separately and not free to hotel guests. Substantial fees apply. There are other local gyms that offer day/week/month entry fees at a far better price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS, Canada

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The staff at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful. We were able to store our luggage while we toured Geoje and Japan. The spa was amazing.
Cons: The rooms are a bit shabby, compared to the lobby, but renovations are underway so that will not be an issue. Room was a good size and comfortable.
Location: Great location in an interesting neighbourhood.
Hotel Nongshim is a great place to stay in Busan. The neighbourhood is interesting and safe and it is close to a Humetro station. The desk staff are very courteous and immensely helpful . The spa is an experience not to be missed. It became a daily ritual for us. We stayed at the Nongshim at the beginning of our trip and returned for several nights at the end. The staff were very welcoming upon our return and we were so happy to be able to spend some more time there before leaving for home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pretty central.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The Staff, and the bakery opposite.
Cons: The hotel needs updating.
Location: Busan Tower, Lovely city beaches.
First impressions on arriving at the hotel was pleasing, the standard of the foyer and reception staff very professional. I was really anticipating a lovely room awaiting us. Alas the standards of the room was very poor the carpets where stained and certainly the room we stayed in could do with a complete make over. I noted that on one occasion the sheets that where used where ripped these where changed the following day. The standard of the bathroom was the same although I have to say the staff where very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. would I stay their again probably not, unless it was refurbished... The staff reflected professionalism in all area's.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Utah

Would stay again when traveling to Busan

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old, but freshly remodeled in some areas. The room was comfortable, the bed was reasonably comfortable. Clean and neat. Nice amenities.