Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Must Have Been Nice In 1975

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Hotel upkeep has been greatly neglected for decades. The bedding was terrible with minimal blankets. Liked the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The hotel had an amazing view of the sea and the room was big ! It was beautiful ! Would need some improvements but it was great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Jacqueline, Hotel Management
Prezado Hóspede, Tivemos grande prazer em saber que gostou das nossas instalações e da qualidade dos nossos serviços. Desejamos em breve recebê-la novamente. Cordialmente, Gerência Geral
5 out of 5
by Duane

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017
Prezada Sra. Duane, Agradecemos sinceramente a sua avaliação e preferência. Desejamos poder recebê-la novamente em outras ocasiões. Cordialmente, Gerência Geral
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great Disappointment!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. Old, dirty, and literaly falling apart. I left one day before because the bed was so old and uncomfortable that we were not able to sleep. To be fair: Good view and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Consequently, we would like to apologize for all inconvenience and also inform you that we have already taken steps to attend the cause of your dissatisfaction. We are performing some renovations and working to improve our facilities. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better on another occasion. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Prezado Hóspede, agradecemos a sua avaliação e desejamos recebê-lo novamente em nosso hotel. Cordialmente, Gerência Geral
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tradition in Peril

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Air Conditioning Duct was obviously not clean. We could see the dust coming from the apto (604). Several pieces of items in the room were broken (lamps, flusher at the bathroom), missing toiletry items, veranda door would open with winds, etc, etc, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and share your comments regarding your stay at the BOPH. We are performing some renovations and working to improve our facilities. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better on another occasion. Best Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Premises look quite old

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Location far from every tourist place and from malls and Restaurants. Food just fair. Meeting facilities fair. Room amenities old, although clean. Recepcionists at Front Desk should be more diligent and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
brilliant location with lovely qnd helpful people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel in a nice location.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The location and easy access to the beach and tourist places, friendly staff, cleanness,Tour agency in the lobby, good breakfast buffet, swimming pool
Cons: The dinner service at the hotel restaurant should be more efficient and quicker as the food took too long and the staff was slow.
Location: There is a nice beach walk around the harbour, just a few minutes drive to shopping and from the centre of the city.
My girlfriend and i spend a week at the hotel during the New Years Eve and in general we were very satisfy with the service and facility. The reception staff very friendly, the Baiana at the lobby bar very efficient and very very friendly, housekeeper also done a great job. We made good friends during our stay, the Tour agency at the lobby very helpful. The room has a good size and it was clean, the hotel food and drinks was good and at a reasonable price, the bar staff at the swimming pool area were friendly however they could be faster. We loved the little monkeys outside the breakfast area during the morning, fun to watch and play with them.
5 out of 5
by rosalia

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice a beutifull view kind peaple