Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Wouldn't choose to stay again, but would if had to

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The maids were very nice, and the room was clean. The bed was quite comfortable, too.
Cons: Move the smoking rooms to a separate floor or to a separate half of the top floor. Currently, they are mixed in with non-smoking which is awful.
Location: Horse track, casino, and Apple Betty's restaurant are great attractions nearby.
Back door to hotel never locked, so not high on security. The first thing that "hit me" when I went to the room was an awful smell in the hallway. My room, unfortunately, didn't smell much better. The bathroom was clean, but the stopper in the sink was broken. The manager "fixed" the sink by taking the stopper out and leaving it by the sink for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Forgot to ask for nonsmoking

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Only good thing is proximity to Finger Lakes.
The hotel smelled terrible the moment I walked in to register. I forgot to ask for nonsmoking and everything reeked of dirty ashtray! The bedspread and chair had cigarette burns and the chair was dirty. I have not been in a hotel for years that had ashtrays in them but here there were! There were three pillows on the bed that were worthless, so thin your head felt like it was flat on the bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little too pricey for a Motel 8

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Ok it was very nice but a little too pricey for a Motel 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Clean and Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are quiet.
Location: Turning Stone and Yellow Brick Road casinos.
This is the second time I've stayed at this location. The rooms are clean and quiet; they include microwaves and refrigerators which are convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Locatio
Cons: Update rooms, better pillows.
Location: Central location
Best location in Oneida. Several food outlets near. On route 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gatineau, quebec, canada

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: proximity to turning stone casino - friendly staff - fridge and microwave at no extra charge
Location: casino, restaurants, shopping
close to turning stone casino- loads of restaurants and shopping within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Budget hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: comfort of the beds
Cons: Ac only worked on coldest setting and there are some visual things that could be updated and repaired.
Location: there are plenty of things near by. there is a strip mall just behind the hotel with movie theater and restaurants well within walking distance.
For the price this hotel is good, i have stayed in ones that you would pay more and be much worse. if you on a budget this is a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Oh

Great it was close to The boxing Hall of Fame

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It was nice the only bad thing was the bed.. It was horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Rockville, MD

Good stay for a great price.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay for a great price. We were in a room that had some touchups done in the past couple months with a fresh coat of paint and new artwork. The bed was comfortable and the plumbing worked well. It's on the side of the highway but it's tucked away and the highway is not that well-traveled. Also they were pet-friendly, so that was a big plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels