Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adks

Good for the price

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel was ok for the price.The entire place smells like cigarettes a bit and the staff wasn't over friendly by any stretch.room was clean and bed was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Close to the area we were visiting.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Price and proximity.
Cons: Entry to property could be better defined.
Location: Near Turning Stone and Vernon Downs which were our reasons for this visit
Our stay was uneventful and enjoyable. A good facility for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap, and it shows.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was the cheapest option in the area. I guess my tires didn't get slashed overnight, so that was a plus.
Cons: Sink was broken. The whole hotel smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The walls are paper thin, allowing loud neighbors to keep you up at night with their intimate noises, and 3:00 am screaming bouts. The bed was like sleeping on a mound of dirt, and my back is still sore because of it. I chose this places as a cheap place to get some sleep, nothing more, nothing less. Even with that low of a bar, I left disappointed with no sleep and an aching back.
Location: It is close to some stores, but not a destination by any means.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A proper bed.
I had booked a room with 2. Beds months ago. Arrived to find a room with 1 bed and a cot. The cot should be garbaged. No sleep all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
it was nice for us , close to hamilton ny where we were going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Rooms are very large come with a nice comfortable chair TV microwave fridge raider big king size bed staff and housekeepers. Are very friendly and very helpful and very nice and speak English
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

This is a dump

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much.
We requested a non-smoking room. They said we reserved a smoking room. The only non-smoking double they had was on the second floor, no elevator, and we are elderly. They had one they could give us on the first floor but they'd have to let us in and out of it themselves since the key doesn't work. All in all, it was a dump, not clean and not well maintained. We expected better for what we paid. Also, there was a MINIMAL continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing it was dirty
Cons: Cleaning rooms 204 in both hotels
Location: Plattsburge and another town 4 hours away unfortunate for me both places I got room 204 Expedia please check this out contact me for the pictures I
August 26 August 27 I stayed in two separate super 8 hotel in New York upstate New York the condition was horrible I have pictures to show hole in the wall feces still on toilet seat shower floor dirty pictures to prove this then all of the comforter on the bed was just horrible it's like I have another human on that bed with me which I didn't I had to cover the pillows to use it I would not recommend super eight to anyone and I would not return to experience that horrible condition again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Continental breakfast????? Should be ashamed ! NOT!!!! A non smoking room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room was ok but walls paper thin. You can hear everything. Forget breaksfast. It was horrible and 3 small tables right in front of checkout desk. No juice and basic cereal and toast. No staff at checkout.