Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: clean
Location: close to casino and lots of fast food joints
Nice clean room and friendly staff, arrived early and chamber maid hurried to clean our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug infested

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The place was crawling with bugs and people come in from the casino at all hours and ARE NOT quiet!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Whenever we go to Syracuse, we stay here because it’s far enough east to escape traffic and has plenty of amenities. Reception always warm. Rooms clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of updates

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: It was clean.
The recliner in the room was broken beyond use, the toilet leaked around the bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my destination

Posted Mar 28, 2018
My room was a smoking room, needless to say it had no clean smell to it what so ever, the window was badly cracked and letting in lots of cold air...Toilet very wabbly and close to the floor, bed was thin and lumpy and I found it very difficult to get comfortable. The elderly staff person who checked me in was very pleasant, that is the only thing I can say good about this Super 8, pictures online point to a much better picture than what it really was. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle as advertised used uber

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Very poor for spending 100 dollars,no shuttle waited ten minutes at from desk to check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Bathroom light only worked only when it wanted to. Very touchy and potentially dangerous. The bathroom sink leaked all over the floor with a surprising pond found after the first handwash that one night stay. And last but not least, bed springs almost coming though mattress every part of the bed making my night totally unrestful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
It was okay, however they don’t offer late check out. When I called in the morning to request it, I was told they don’t do that anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The room smelled terrible like body odor and an ash tray. I've stayed in smoking rooms before and non smelled that bad. The shower had weird stains and the blankets stunk as did all towels. Upon check in the hotel staff was clearly sleeping when I arrived and was very disoriented. Upon check out I had to stand there for minutes waiting for the staff to get off his personal cell phone and even when I said I was ready to check out he still finished his text before coming to assist me. The "continental breakfast" consisted of frozen waffles and hun buns. There was better food from a vending machine. Overall the hotel was disappointing. Luckily I will never have to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona, NJ

Nice hotel about 7 mi. from Turning Stone Casino.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: On/near fast food row, but with a little extra driving we found a very nice cafe for our Sunday breakfast.
Cons: In the cold weather, it would be nice if they set the room heat a bit higher for confirmed rooms.
Location: Lots of fast-food places, and a couple of strip malls off NY 5.
Nice, clean place; mostly quiet. We had a handicapped-accessible room that was very comfortable. The only problem was that the hand-held shower-head leaked where it met the supply hose.