Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced right. Get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Way cheaper than the casino hotels. The whole place smells like smoke. Ok for me but I wouldn't take my family though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very surprisingly clean, except for smelling smoke

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Price was the reason we stayed.
Cons: As soon as we walked into the back door, we can smell smoke, as if someone was smoking in the hallways.
Location: Just 6-7 minutes away is Turning Stone Casino.
Check in was fine, then when upon unloading, we went through the back door. Immediately we smelled smoke as if someone was smoking in the hall ways, but when arriving to the room, the smell did not linger into the room. The room was very surprisingly clean and comfortable. Over-all I was satisfied for the stay at Super 8. The price was perfect for our stay and it's only 6-7 minutes from Turning Stone Casino where we were heading that evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adks

Good for the price

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel was ok for the price.The entire place smells like cigarettes a bit and the staff wasn't over friendly by any stretch.room was clean and bed was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
bed was hard as a rock and not enough pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Close to the area we were visiting.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Price and proximity.
Cons: Entry to property could be better defined.
Location: Near Turning Stone and Vernon Downs which were our reasons for this visit
Our stay was uneventful and enjoyable. A good facility for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap, and it shows.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was the cheapest option in the area. I guess my tires didn't get slashed overnight, so that was a plus.
Cons: Sink was broken. The whole hotel smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The walls are paper thin, allowing loud neighbors to keep you up at night with their intimate noises, and 3:00 am screaming bouts. The bed was like sleeping on a mound of dirt, and my back is still sore because of it. I chose this places as a cheap place to get some sleep, nothing more, nothing less. Even with that low of a bar, I left disappointed with no sleep and an aching back.
Location: It is close to some stores, but not a destination by any means.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROOM WAS CLEAN, CHEAP $68 PLUS TAX

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
ABOUT FOUR MILES TO TURNINGSTONE, TEN TO VERNON DOWNS.CLEAN ROOM,BREAKFAST I WOULD SKIP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't complain too much

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for a Halloween party at the Casino. Room was fine, only thing I can knock them for is they only had three small pillows for a king size bed and wen asked for two additional pillows they could only supply one. Check out is at 11 which is a little early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A proper bed.
I had booked a room with 2. Beds months ago. Arrived to find a room with 1 bed and a cot. The cot should be garbaged. No sleep all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
it was nice for us , close to hamilton ny where we were going.