Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Wonderful experience. Friendly staff, very clean, quiet and safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

The mattress

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: The mattress
The mattress had a very deep hole in it, they said they didn't have any other room available to change us to. When the housekeeper came in she said the room next to ours was even worse. We were also told that the owner was aware of the problem. They should nave NEVER rented that room our ! We will never stay there again. I also wonder if other Super 8 motels are similar. I would think twice before booking at that chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was clean, the shower was clean, i was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great hotel and a great price. Will stay there again. Would recommend it to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
shower was broke and as I booked a handicapped room it was hard to manage. water in the sink could hardly go down we left saturday and had paid till sunday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Super 8 near Oneida, NY

Posted Sep 4, 2017
For the price paid this hotel was ok. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Breakfast was very limited. There was a computer in the lobby but no printer to print boarding passes. Hotel staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairport

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This was the best Super 8 I have ever stayed in!!! The beds were comfortable & the shower was nice! I was very pleased with my stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Not as bad as I expected

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I was a little skeptical about staying here after reading the other reviews. The gentlemen at the front desk was very nice. Our room was very clean, but there was a big divot on one side of the bed and the toilet ran all night, we just turned the air conditioner on and it drowned out the toilet noise. All in all, it wasnt bad but i wouldnt stay here more than one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Moldy, smelly, located in the lobby. No lock on the window ground level. Staff didn't care at all about my complaints. I left early and want a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Putnam Valley, NY

Terrible Maintenance

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The people were very friendly and apologic
Cons: Get maintenance staff
Location: The casino!
Upon opening the door after check in, we noticed a hole in the wall where someone must have pushed the front door so hard that a hole was created by the inside handle. Again the faucet handle came off in my wife's hand. The worst part was when my wife went to flush the toilet it almost overflowed. We mentioned this to the night person on duty. He was great and came in with a plunger and after about a ½ hour got it to flush properly, so we thought. During the night I needed to use the bathroom. When I turned on the light, I found a roach in the sink, ugh. The following morning, I went to use the toilet and again it clogged up. This time, nothing could be done about it. There was “stuff” in the toilet. We were given another empty room where we did what we had to do and checked out. This sort of ruined our short vacation. Considering it was the only hotel in the area, Maintenance was horrible. No one on site to do repair.