Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: In the price range there should be a couple of bottles of water in room. Also something to go with coffee in the am.
Only briefly there, hot tub was a plus, rooms getting dated. Needs an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to various places and amenities!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Room was large and comfortable. However, mattress could you use some updating, it was soft/mushy and could feel the coil springs in it. There was a restaurant with a bar and ample parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are currently working on upgrading our amenities for a more comfortable stay for our guests. We hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay in town

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The Location to colleges Is good but the rest leaves a lot to be desired!
Cons: Needs to be renovated (mold everywhere) smelly and dark
Location: Small town - not much to do but close to colleges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We are currently working very hard on fixing these issues and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Oneonta

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good and simple hotel in an excellent location for walking and exploration. The street outside can be lively at night, but it's alright! Very friendly staff and clean accommodations with comfy beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a brief visit

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Small room and beds. Good location for visiting students and restaurants. Room could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester ny

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. There is a small but nice pool to swim. Walking distance to nice restaurants, and minutes away from oneonta university.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Dirty, rundown hotel near baseball hall of fame

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location to Baseball Hall of Fame- 20 miles away in Cooperstown Located on a nice old town Main St
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild and restaff
Location: See above comments-- this is a tourist trap for a world class museum in Cooperstown
Rude and uncaring desk staff Not enough towels and housekeeping forgot to bring more when asked Toilet seat broken off Sink would not drain Dirty, torn hall carpet No queen size beds , only doubles Very very expensive hotel for this poor quality One of few hotels serving Cooperatown Hall of Fame No type of complimentary breakfast Run down facility Nice location on a small town main street Plan to complain to owners Guests should receive better overall experience Parking lot had lots of potholes Would NEVER stay in this brand hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from onoanta, n.y.

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Staff was great and food was good. Very quiet and clean. Spa was way to hot but other then that my experience was great and would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great staff and location, Hotel not so much

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff was great, very helpful and friendly. Location allows for easy access to food, gas, and other necessities. However, hotel lacked in modern upgrades and attention to detail. Ambience was not very inviting, felt very dark and depressing with dark decor and dimmly lit hallways. Room lacked attention in details from poorly touched up painted ceilings and walls, and closet doors that didn't work. Pool and whirpool were ok, not great. Felt like a high school gym pool. Overall this place needs a total upgrade and more attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Breakfast

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: There was dust on the carpets behind the door and the bathroom floor could have been cleaner.
Location: The hotel was close to shopping and food.
We only stayed for one night. We asked about breakfast the next morning. The girl who checked us in told us that the pub had breakfast off the menu. The next morning when we woke up (planning on eating downstairs) the restaurant was closed due to inspection. It would have been nice to know the night before (that is why we asked) so we could have planned our morning accordingly. She did seem to be busy talking to her friend when we checked in so she may have just forgot as she was busy.