Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a comfortable stay near Delaware County

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Staff is polite and helpful. Comfortable room, Holiday Inn standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing impressive but staff was good

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Not impressed at all with this hotel. Back staircase smelled like smoke each time we used it as there is no elevator. , although it is a “smoke free” hotel. They ran out of food at the breakfast buffet and the roll away bed we requested was so uncomfortable even the kids couldn’t sleep on it. All that being said the staff were all pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel, Pet Friendly

Posted Apr 11, 2018
My husband and I stayed here for its proximity to our family's upstate home and that it allowed pets. Considering it was a pet friendly room the room was quite clean and spacious. I would have preferred to have a king size bed but was told because I reserved on Expedia.com my king size bed was not guaranteed.... deducted a few points for that one. Other than that the room was nice, had a mini fridge, decent bathroom, water was not exactly HOT when turned all the way up, pressure left something to be desired as well. But for what we needed the room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Newly renovated. Bathroom clean. Linens were new and crisp, bed and pillows comfortable. Bedspread and blankets new, modern and comfortable. Noted there were faux curtains that did not close. The shear curtains and light blocking blinds were not effective. There were a few holes in the blinds and the dangling plastic pull rods clanked all night with the fan blowing. Shower head a bit high. Aside from that there are many plugs for charging, fridge and microwave worked, good coffee and quaint breakfast with a view. Friendly staff. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your observation regarding the staff and breakfast. We will work on correcting the curtains AC unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Place is ok but bathroom could be cleaner. Would have been nice for them to worn us that there was a hunting convention that weekend in the lobby and all around the place, definitely would have stayed somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Than k you for the feedback. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I hope you can give us another chance the next time you are in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Everything was great except someone in the room next to me had a small dog that yelped all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneonta, NY

Nice hotel on outskirts of Oneonta NY.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Front end staff was friendly, able to accommodate early check in for us after a long day of travel. Room was cleane and best of all pet friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Hotel near Oneonta state

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Stayed overnight for a visit at Oneonta state. Quality and cleanliness were good. Other than our curtains were ripped. Also keep in mind it is a pet friendly hotel. We requested pet free room which we received. A little further away from the college than some of the other hotels. Still close though. From the exterior at least the other 2 I saw look a little nicer, and are located right on ‘the strip’ of the little town. Again only a short driving distance. 10 min. The included d breakfast was nice with a nice view of the mountains from the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, shopping, movies

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Had a good stay, went to a good steakhouse, sloan's my grandson loved it. He had 24Oz porterhouse. Holiday Inn hotel was great. State college at Oneonta is a good school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Reasonable Price for Clean Room

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The staff at Holiday Inn are welcoming and accommodating. Hotel is clean and has improved breakfast offerings. It is an older hotel but kept pretty well. It’s a good value for Oneonta and worth a stay for college visits to nearby Hartwick and SUNY Oneonta.