Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, Overpriced and Dirty.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed here while visiting the HOF in Cooperstown. Front desk staff were friendly. The hotel is in need of a makeover. The carpets in the hallways were stained, the room was dark, dirty and musty. The bathroom was the worst. The shower and toilet bowl was very dirty. I would recommend spending a little more and stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Niren, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. The inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay with us is indeed very disturbing. I have shared this with my department team members concerned and will ensure that this is not repeated. we are new Management from this week, you will see in few months for lot upgrade. Exceeding Guest expectation has been our constant endeavor. I would like to add that we are constantly upgrading our product to meet with the comfort levels expected by a modern day corporate or Leisure traveler. Once again I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and take this opportunity to invite you back on your next visit to Oneonta to stay with us and experience the difference. Looking forward to personally welcome you back to Holiday Inn Oneonta Sincerely, Niren Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Don't expect a complimentary breakfast

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet place
Cons: Cups in the lobby by the coffee
Location: Oneonta is a beautiful area and college town. Be sure to hit Brooks Barbeque nearby. Reasonable and very good.
A tad pricy for having to buy your own breakfast. We didn't, went to Panera Bread down the road. Remember to bring the cups from your room if you want coffee from the main lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the local Oneonta-Cooperstown area. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the local BBQ restaurant Brooks BBQ. It is a local hot spot for BBQ. We apologize for any confusion regarding breakfast at our hotel. Guests can book their reservation with or without breakfast included. Guests may also purchase breakfast right from our restaurant. We also apologize for our lobby coffee station not being properly stocked during your stay. Our guests should not have to bring cups from their room to enjoy a cup of coffee from our lobby coffee station. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We will use your feedback to ensure we are maintaining our lobby coffee station and ensure our guests are able to enjoy freshly brewed coffee any time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was an excelent hotel very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We hope your stay was also a comfortable and relaxing one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the local Oneonta-Cooperstown area and its many attractions during your stay. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. We also hope you had a chance to enjoy the local Oneonta-Cooperstown area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you come back to stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Continental Breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms are nice
Cons: Advise folks about the specifics of the breakfast menu
When you stay here in Oneonta at this specific hotel, BEWARE, the continental breakfast will shock you. Should you inquire about this meal from the staff, they will direct you into the hotels restaurant. This is where it gets interesting. Everything is self serve and if you are not aware you will get the shock i'm telling you about. Do not get the orange juice as this is on the table with the eggs, waffles, bacon and potatoes. The coffee is located on another table in a separate area where there is pastries, cereals and other complimentary condiments. This is the shock---should you get a glass of orange juice which is chilled with ice and taste a little better than Tang you will be charged $12 a person for their buffet breakfast meal. Haha. I got sucked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and we hope your stay was a comfortable and relaxing one. We do offer a free continental breakfast in the morning which has a great assortment of pantries, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, and other great items. We do have a full service restaurant with a full menu of breakfast and dinner items to choose from. We occasionally offer a buffet option to our guests as well with a wonderful variety of options to choose from. We apologize for any confusion with our breakfast selections during your stay and the disappointment you had experienced. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We will use your feedback to improve our breakfast service and quality for all our guests. We hope to have the chance to serve you again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Staff was friendly upon check in and hotel was convenient to SUNY Oneonta for open house. Would stay again if in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our staff was friendly during your stay with us. We are located minutes away from the State University of New at Oneonta campus and the Hartwick College campus. We hope you enjoyed the local Oneonta-Cooperstown area during your visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
3 out of 5
by Eric from Miller Place

Not bad for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting colleges and needed a place to stay overnight. This hotel was the practical choice. It was clean, reasonably priced and near the Ommegang Brewery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are located about 30 minutes from the Ommegang Brewery and historic Cooperstown NY. We are also located minutes away from State University of New York at Oneonta and Hartwick College. We hope you had the chance to enjoy the local Oneonta-Cooperstown area with its many attractions. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you come back and stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean room and facilities. Did not dine in restaurant so I have information to offer on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our staff was friendly during your stay with us. We hope you had a comfortable and relaxing stay as well. Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback and choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you come back and stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Breakfast
I had a group stay there for a Beerfest in Ommegang, they had good price for a king bed room, and a convenient location. The hotel itself had an easy check-in, clean rooms and good sized, decent free breakfast. Seemed like they were a bit short staffed, but those that were there were super friendly and great. I'd be happy to stay there again or recommend it to someone else staying in the area.
3 out of 5
by Mathia

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Oneonta. We strive to provide all our guest with excellent service and a great experience. The Oneonta-Cooperstown offers a wide variety of attractions and we hope you had the chance to enjoy the local area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Oneonta