Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Cooperstown

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice clean, hotel convient to Cooperstown, NY. Staff was very nice & efficient. Breakfast was good & plentiful. I would definitely come back. I would definitely recommend to friends & family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by fomhioneontagmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
No, clean hotel. Friendly staff. No elevstor to second floor makes it a little inconvenient if you have a bunch of luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Oneontahotelsllc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience you had with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not having an elevator. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mathis, tx

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: the breakfast was great
enjoy the stay and the staff was pleasant and breakfast was great and the rooms were very clean.. will stay again if i have the chance too
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by onoentahotelsllc, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay wit us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice/clean/close to everything !!

Posted May 19, 2017
Stayed a few days. Near to shopping,restaurants and downtown area. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by oneontahotelsllc, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel.We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience during your stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again when you visit Oneonta-Cooperstown area. Sincerely, front office Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Staff; shower poor.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff was friendly, outgoing & eager to please. Everything was great, except the very poor water pressure in the shower and no elevator (!). Though there are only 2 floors, when you've had major back surgery & can't lift/carry heavy suitcases, it poses a bad surprise & a big problem! Also--dinner meals included a LONG wait, because there was only one (impressive, very hard-working) person to run both the pub & dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by fomhioneontagmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced with the restaurant as well that the water pressure in your room. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We do apologizes for the 2nd floor room, and that we don't have an elevator in the the hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Don't forget we are only 30 minutes to Cooperstown NY, and 7-10 minutes for from Suny Oneonta and hartwick Colleges. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, good price.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, good price, surprisingly good breakfast included.
Cons: All good for the price.
Location: Hiking, restaurants, shopping, nature, swimming, horse back riding, Cooperstown baseball.
Clean, convenient, good price, surprisingly good breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by hioneontahotelsllc, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay wit us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Don't forget we are only 30 minutes to Cooperstown NY,and 7-10 minutes to Suny Oneonta and Hartwick college and Dreams parks.Sincerely Front Office Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: It's dog friendly and has a variety of things to do around it, like shopping center, bowling alley and movie theater
Cons: The pool could be covered to allow for year round swimming
We had an enjoyable stay, the room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was good and the location was ideal for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by oneontahotelsllcgmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Its something our staff takes great pride, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Don't forget we are only 30 minutes to Cooperstown NY, and 7-10 minutes to Suny Oneonta and Hartwick college. Sincerely Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cobwebs on ceiling, Dust and water stains on curtains. HBO brochure for the month in room but no HBO. No on demand either. The breakfast was so so...no eggs or waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by hioneontallc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bathroom

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The toilet was a disaster and the shower had no pressure and was situated way to high up on the wall. The staff were all nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by hioneontallc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback