Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Good Value But Shabby

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great and the room was as promised. However, the main reason I booked Hojo in Norwich instead of Super 8 was because of Hojo's indoor pool. Imagine our disappointment when we discovered the pool was closed for maintenance. It didn't look like it would reopen any time soon. Facilities at this property are shabby and outdated, causing me to feel shabby. Free breakfast is always a plus, but this one was very basic and no frills. All staff we encountered were gracious and helpful. If budget is your number one priority when visiting Norwich, this Hojo is fine. However, if you're in search of uplifting decor and a cheerful breakfast environment, choose somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anne

Blegh

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff there was incredibly helpful and courteous. The room and common areas were all very clean. The bed was super comfy. All that being said this hotel was a dump. There had obviously been no upgrade to any of the decor since the 70's. Moreover, there was no fridge or microwave in the room and they only gave one packet of coffee for the room. The "breakfast" was toast, packaged kids cereal and oatmeal. It cost me $100 for the most basic of accommodations. I think if it was half the cost it would be worth it but I just felt cheated after paying so much.
4 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good for the price. I DO NOT like the fact that they photocopy my ID for their records.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Decent for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Both the pool and their renovated bar were closed...on New Year's Eve.
3 out of 5
by Sherri

Horrible HOJO

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was horrible, had to leave early for an emergency no refund. Indoor pool out of service but not mentioned when we booked. No fridge or microwave. Heater barely had any power and it was 28 degress outside had to leave curtains closed because of cold air draft.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Poor breakfast bar

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed twice at this location. Both were agreeable. The whirlpool tub is fantastic! Excellent pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Dated hotel but clean & comfortable no restaurant on site
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
A poor Howard Johnsons.