Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel staff did not know what they were doing. Hotel smelled and was not very clean. Rooms had a smell and the rugs and beds were dirty... Would not recommend this hotel. We checked out and did not spend one night...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By the lake

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
Disappointed with thr room and bathroom not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: the view of the lake
Cons: it could be updated
Location: close to Cooperstown and the Dream Park
The stay was pleasant. the room was clean the bed comfortable. the view of the lake was great. a little outdated but enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Mary the daylight clerk in duty was excellent.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Mary was extremely helpful in accomodating our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Liars and false advertising

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything, starting with their front desk staff!
Location: Location was fine, 20 minutes away from Copperstown which is why we went in the 1st place.
I booked this hotel because it boasted "on the lake" and boasted swimming and tennis. The lake is down the hill from the hotel, and the golf cart is only for employees. The tennis court was destroyed and filled with overgrown grass through the cracks. The swimming area that was roped off (we did not find any other swimming area on the property) was only about the size of a above ground pool full of seaweed! To make matters worse when i checked in they 1st couldn't find my reservation and then when they did they wanted to bill me the entire stay, i reminded them I pre-paid on Expedia and then they printed out a receipt for 1 night. When i questioned this, they said it was just for their files and that i would not be billed anything more then what i had already paid. That was a lie, 2 days after returning home i was billed 1 nights stay! when i called and emailed all they could say is that they would better train their staff!!! Had i known they were goingto charge the 2nd night, i would have never stayed there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice view of the lake

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was a nice hotel with a decent view of the lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rl from NYC

Old and needs updating

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Bathroom was not cleaned properly and you saw hair and lent on the corners. Curtain was falling off, and the swing in the back fell as my daughter was on it. Requested room service and no one came to clean the room while we left for the afternoon. Never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice spot on the lake!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Enjoyed the outdoor spaces, lake access, docks, and watching an eagle circle. Room decor was shabby, but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Wifi didn't work and maybe slightly overpriced for what it was - but was on a beautiful lake so I guess I would repeat if I were in the Cooperstown area again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: breakfast
The room was small, but clean. There is a breakfast but it only consists of coffee and small bagels. I expected more.