Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa.

great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
a very enjoyable stay. the front desk and cleaning staff were exceptional and very friendly. rooms were very clean AND neat. breakfast was weak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Economical to Dreams Park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed here while son was playing in Dreams Park for the week. The price was very affordable compared to other hotels. Room was vintage but clean and comfortable. Staff very accommodating. Plowed us tonoark 2 cars without an issue. View of lake was nice to wake up to. Laundry facilities and fridge in room. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice, peaceful lakeside setting and friendly staff. Rooms are adequate but the AC is very noisy and the entire hotel is outdated and in need of remodeling. Continental breakfast is nothing more than a thermos of weak coffee, some apples and bananas, bagels, muffins, cereal, and a carton of milk and juice on one small table/counter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South of Boston

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location was great, went to see our grandson's team play at Cooperstown Dream Park. 15 minutes to restaurant 15 min to the park. View of the lake perfect. My complaint was it could have been cleaner and updated. The mattress was not comfortable. Coffee pot old and coffee didn't taste good. Bathroom faucet was backwards. A little table or even a shelf in the bathroom to put your toiletries on would be good. This could be an awesome place to stay if it were a little cleaner and updated. We paid way to much money for the value. I would say no more than $100 a night for the condition it is in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Very quite
Cons: Could update the furniture in the rooms
Room was very close to the door which made it easy to get to my car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff very friendly. I stayed 2 days. Cleaning never came to clean the room or put new towels and toiletries. Pillows were like there was no stuffing in them. But good location to hall of fame. Not to far away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
great staff clean hotel close to oneonta great value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Brook NY

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The furnishings were very interesting and yet functional. Nice touch with the 2-poster bed. The "armoire" housed a refrigerator, incognito!
Cons: bathroom is "tight" but everything worked as it should have.
Very pleasant and quiet. Room was as comfy as Holiday Inn that we stayed in the night before.
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. One day our room was never cleaned. That was, beyond the cost of parking, the only real drawback. One smiler for me and probably something the hotel might address, was the girl in the coffee shop looked tres bored and when I asked for a cup of coffee, she acted like I was putting her out! I don't take offense at this, I probably wouldn't want to shlepp coffee at 7am either however, others might...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
We do apologize for the inconvenience of not having anyone clean your room. We do not have housekeeping service every day in the off season. As for the girl in the morning, I'm sure she didn't mean to act like you were putting her out, but this will be addressed. Mary