Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

clean and friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: more than one chair to sit in in each room
The hotel was economical and offered breakfast. After a long day of travel it was a relief to get out of a car. Coffee is always available and the people were friendly. We were not looking for a Taj Mahal because ours was a brief stay and it suited our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Good location, comfortable room

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I had a comfortable stay. Good location on the edge of the town of Norwich. The clerk when I checked in was awesome - he helped me locate the place I was invited to come for a party with friends using several sources. All the time being patient and cheerful. He should get an A+ in customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FF

good hotel close to town.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Spent 5 days there. Absolutely spotless. Great value for the price. Fully recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled of smoke.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Only room available was a smoking room. Had to leave window open to lessen smoke odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by J. Purdy Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. So sorry you reserved a smoking room and did not enjoy your stay because of that reason. Next time please choose a non-smoking. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: No complaints
Location: Close to everything
I don't write a lot and I would refer anyone to this property. Great staff and facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

OK for Norwich

Posted May 5, 2017
Hotel is clean and beds are fair. My biggest complaint is the wireless is terrible. Spotty slow and not good for doing online business. Breakfast ran out and is very minimal get there early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Perry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amelia

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Norwich doesn't have many options for hotels. The Super 8 was nothing fancy and a bit worn around the edges. However, the room was very clean, the staff friendly, and the room was a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the to post a review of your stay. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you again. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY