Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Michael from New Richmond OH

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Service is always great! Hotel could use a refresh and remodel.
3 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont be fooled

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved for 3 nights. Checked in. No luggage cart, no elevator, no other guests. They put me in the farthest room on the 2nd floor. NO REFRIGERATOR or MICROWAVE as per my room description/conformation. When I asked for them I was told they cost extra. I showed them my reservation and they said it was an error on Hotels.com. I I then went to wash my hands and after letting the tap run for well over a minute, NO HOT WATER. Next tried the tub. NO HOT WATER. I called the desk again and said I was leaving. They refused to come up and see there was no hot water. Manager didn't care to try to rectify the problems. All they had to do was give me a room with hot water and the amenities they advertised.Went down the street to another motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Jody, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post your opinion of your experience. You are exactly right the confirmation you had did say a microwave and refridge were in your room. A request was put in months ago to have those items removed from website and I received Confirmation to such. I apologized for that error. I have since worked with corporate to have it again removed. We were In the process of taking care of your issues When the front desk received a call from you stating that you had counted to 30 no hot water and that you were checking out ... I am sorry you never gave us a chance to make your stay a pleasant one Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY
3 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at our hotel. We are always glad to read feedback so we can continue to improve. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY
4 out of 5
by Joel from Star Lake

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
NO elevator. Door difficult to open with stuff you need to carry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet location and room was comfortable.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
We were attending a Colgate game in Hamilton NY and found the local accommodations too expensive. This was a good alternative at a reasonable price. It only took 20 minutes to return to the motel after the game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

nice place

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: nice staff
Cons: up grade on rooms and bathrooms
Location: close to stores
nice place nice staff save money on breakfast close to all stores
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low price

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Good customer service friendly staff good location to stores
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Change of rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2015
We asked for a non-smoking room, but arrived late due to road construction and got a room smelling of smoke with a broken heating/cooling unit. We complained, got a non-smoking room, and from then on the stay was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful, so we will return to this Super 8.