Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Family
The hotel was clean and the staff was great. How ever the towels were very small for a tall person. Had to ask the staff for extra towels and their response was great. There was also issues with the ventilation system as we had cigarette smoke smell in the room. Other then that it was a good experience and I will go back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Stayed here several times

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I have stayed at this Super 8 a number of times. Rooms have always been clean, staff friendly, easy check in and check out. My only complaint would be the beds are not that comfortable. Otherwise we have been satisfied. My chain of choice is Holiday Inn but since there isn't one in the area this is the best choice in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by jp, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your hotel stay. The staff and I happy we can accommodate you. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super * Norwich NY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Maine

Very comfortable bed

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The room meet my needs okay. The bed was awesome, the bathroom was clean, but major build up on the shower head and the tub didn't drain well at all. The staff wasn't pleasant, seemed inconvenienced by me and any questions I had. Even the lady I assumed was the manager based on her being the only one dressed different, not welcoming at all. The housekeeper was the only one that smiled or ever said hi to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by jp, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments and we owe you an apology if my staff made you feel anything but welcome. Unfortuniately we have all been under the weather and apparently it came across to you in a negative way. So you have my sincere apology. Sincerely J.Purdy Gm Super 8 Norwich NY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet location and room was comfortable.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
We were attending a Colgate game in Hamilton NY and found the local accommodations too expensive. This was a good alternative at a reasonable price. It only took 20 minutes to return to the motel after the game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

nice place

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: nice staff
Cons: up grade on rooms and bathrooms
Location: close to stores
nice place nice staff save money on breakfast close to all stores
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low price

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Good customer service friendly staff good location to stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Change of rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2015
We asked for a non-smoking room, but arrived late due to road construction and got a room smelling of smoke with a broken heating/cooling unit. We complained, got a non-smoking room, and from then on the stay was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful, so we will return to this Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Norwich

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Our room was quiet. Bed good. They were short of help and had to call down for towels that were missing. Said they were short staffed and would bring up the towels shortly. One day they did bring up the towels. The next, a note was written towels would be coming. We were just missing hand towels, but they never showed. We didn't call that day. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good with more choices than in past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We reserved 2 twin beds an they only had single beds. My son slept on a roll a bed. They gave our reservation to another party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by J.Purdy, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I would like to make future guests aware that we do not have twin beds at our property. Also we do not give guests rooms away we are blocked from making changes to third party reservations. I am sorry for any misunderstanding that was made at the time you booked reservation. Sincerely J.Purdy Gm Super 8 Norwich NY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

No ice, too much time. On problem with customer

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast options, wifi.
Cons: Turn down lobby air, be sure ice machine works
Location: Hiking on FLT,very historical with museums in the locale. Core of Norwich is picturesque.
We had to wat at least15 minutes to get checked in as both clerks dealing with a problem with another customer. The lobby was small and set to cool air conditioning. The room was fine. ....very accessible as 101.