Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The overall experience is very pleasant! Howeve, they should improve the Japanese breakfast selection!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Sebrina-san, We are grateful for your feedback. It really gives us joy to know that you had a very pleasant resort experience with us. Thank you for your suggestion to improve our Japanese breakfast selection. It has been well noted and we will keep striving to serve our guests better each time. Please do visit us again in your future Okinawa escapade. With sincere appreciation, Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena,Ca

Best hotel in okinawa

Posted Nov 6, 2017
All in one! Best hotel in Okinawa!! I’ve stayed up and down the island and this beats out all! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne-san, Wow! We can't begin to tell you how wonderful it is to hear words of appreciation and praise. Your review is very encouraging to us. Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us that we are doing a great job as we continue to strive in providing excellent service to our guests to the best of our abilities. We sincerely look forward to your next visit. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. With much gratitude, Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We stayed in the new wing which were recently renovated. It was more expensive but rooms were nice. The rooms were clean for the most part but the daily house keeping could be improved since the rooms did not appear to be cleaned well. Breakfast was included and it was ok, nothing spectacular. If you have kids, there are sufficient activities for 1~1.5 days at the resort. The best part of the resort is likely sauna. For our reservation, the indoor pool and sauna (or the resort pass) was included but not sure if that is the case for all rooms. FYI - we actually considered staying at the Intercontinental but decided on the Sheraton. We visited the Intercontinental for the "Ocean Park". The kids like the ocean park but for the ridiculous price of using the ocean park (and the poor condition of the facility, having to pay for chairs, etc.), I would just spend the time at the Sheraton or do something else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It makes us glad to know that you had a great time in our sauna. Indeed, for reservations made in our new South Tower, the Resort Pass (which includes access to the indoor pool, Japanese bath and sauna) is complimentary. Thank you as well for letting us know on the need to improve our housekeeping and breakfast. We will continue to strive to make it better each time. We truly hope to welcome you here again in your next Okinawa adventure. With much appreciation, Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel resort with a lots of activities

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The balcony in the room is spacious.
Cons: if the price can drop to under $200 per night.
Location: Beach, connivence stores, restaurants.
We had an amazing experience here, would like to stay for more nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort, Hotel Management
Dear James-san, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect 5. It is wonderful to know that we have exceeded your expectations and made your resort experience memorable. We eagerly look forward to serving you again in your next Okinawa escapade. Bring more of your friends and family too! With sincere appreciation, Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: lobby, fishpond, kid's playground, slides aside the pool, beach
Cons: always has a staff who know how to clean rooms. eliminate cotton fibers floating in the air (in the room).
The hotel is very suitable for young kids. The lobby is very relaxing, people enjoy lying in the sofas in the night, I haven't see this in other hotels. The fishpond in the lobby is exciting, there are even stingrays and lion fishes in it. My two years and four years old sons like it very much, they feed fishes every day. The hotel has its own beach, with clean, soft sands and water. The good part in short: you and your children can spend all day in the hotel. On the other hand... I think the hotel lacks a standalone swimming pool for kids. In the room, there are cotton fibers floating in the air. The carpet looks dark and old, "feels" not very clean. During our stay, my son got sick and vomited in a night. The front desk just send a poor guy using duster cloth and cleanser to wipe off the mess from the carpet. I expect in such a hotel, there will always a person who can handle such situation more properly even if I need to pay some fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Tino-san, Thank you very much for your willingness to share your recent stay with us in such detail. We are glad that your children enjoyed feeding the various sea creatures by our lobby. We are truly sorry for the cotton fibers floating in the room and the lack of utilities in cleaning your room when your son vomited. It has been noted to our housekeeping team to ensure that this will not happen again. We sincerely hope that you'll visit us again in your next vacation here in Okinawa. With much gratitude, Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
5 out of 5
by Maggie Suk Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI NY

Gorgeous hotel with amazing staff. Loved every min

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It was all great.
Location: Great location and different excursion if you wanted to do them.
The beach was clean and clear very enjoyable. My husband and I love the beach and this met our expectations. The staff was curtious and amazingly accommodating. Loved our beautiful and spacious room. Had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort , Hotel Management
Dear May-san, Wow! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this encouraging review. It fills our hearts with happiness knowing that you had a superb resort experience with us. We are so glad that you loved our beach and that our associates were able to serve you well. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again in your next Okinawa escapade. With sincere gratitude, Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
5 out of 5
by Yuen Ping Wendy

It's great experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It's great and comfortable We will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Yuen Ping Wendy-san, We are so delighted to know that you will visit us again in your future Okinawa escapade. Thank you very much for the high rating. We are always striving to provide our guests with the best resort experience to make your vacation worthwhile. We are earnestly looking forward to have you here again. With much gratitude, Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
5 out of 5
by Sai Wah

Wonderful family trip with toddler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
My 2.5 boy very happy for feeding fish in hotel and swimming at the beach! Very clean and comfy! We will be back in the future holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Sai Wah-san, We are truly thankful that you took the time to write us with this wonderful feedback. As we continue to strive to be the most child-friendly resort on island, it makes us happy to know that your son enjoyed feeding the fishes and swimming at our beach. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the coming months. With much appreciation, Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels