Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcos.storexca

Not fancy, cheap stay !!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Orbitz
Hey guys, this place has nothing fancy at all to it. It is quite a good price for a comfortable bed if you need to stay in the area !!! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An actual key?!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Stronger room doors and better locks on the doors. A working ice machine would have been nice as well.
Location: It is about 30 minutes outside of Rochester so the city can be visited. There are also apple orchards up the road, about 30 minutes to the North.
We arrived late and left early. It was difficult to find the lobby area and the fact that the "front desk" was enclosed in plexiglass should have been a good indicator of the room. The fact they still used keys instead of cards should have been the dead giveaway. However, it was the closest hotel to my son in Rochester. The staff member at the front desk was the one highlight. While his accent was thick, making it difficult to understand him, he was pleasant and friendly. The room doors are interior bedroom doors and my 16yo son had a difficult time sleeping due to the questionable security of the place. The room was cramped and the carpets dirty. The bathroom was clean and appeared to be recently remodeled. The room did not smell and the sheets were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Do not even think of staying at this place.

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
Not at all worth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Very dirty place.

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
I booked this place for my friends, they were very disappointed, cos the rooms were not clean. i booked for queen bed non smoking which was really a full size bed :(
1 out of 5
by Natalie from Jersey City

Unbelievably bad

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel needs immediate renovation and refurbishing. Everything in this hotel is either broken, worn out, stained or rusted. Hotels.com should take this off their list immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ewing, NJ

A place place to stay for the night.

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
The exterior was a little shabby but the room was great. The bed was very comfortable and there was a mini refrigerator in the room. The diner next door served great food.
1 out of 5
by Joe from Toronto

Mess

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel was a mess. Outside paint peeling off. Inside very poor. Washrooms moldy. Dogs barking. General conditions bad. My friends I booked for would not stay. Left and went somewhere else and I had to pay for their rooms. If this hotel is part of your offer, I can't use you again. You should check what you offer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

close to work site

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
hotel needs work on all aspects
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rochester

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: It was clean and close to Rochester.
Cons: It needs an elevator
Location: It's a good point to stay between Syracuse and Rochester but a lot closer to Rochester
The place looks old, it needs some maintenance but it looks clean and staff was good. It is good for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Buffalo, NY

Place is OK

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Looks dumpy from the outside
OK to stay but should have been nicer for the price I paid.