Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was pleasant close to malls

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The bathroom door was hard to open and close.. But nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Had a great experience with this aloft, all around great staff and cleanliness was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Needs a touch-up

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience to I-10 and price.
Cons: The hotel needs general repairs and at least one other person on duty during the afternoon shift.
Location: It's just a way-station for me on the way from northern California to Arizona.
I first stayed at this hotel two summers ago on a night when it seemed that I wouldn't find a hotel room anywhere in southern California. I was pleasantly surprised at the price and loved the innovative design. Two short years later, though, Aloft is showing some wear and tear, as well as signs of understaffing. The carpet in the hallway hadn't been vacuumed and there were crumbs outside our door. The cover of the key thingy (the place where you tap your key to unlock the room) kept falling off. Our A/C fan was stuck on and the clerk at the front desk couldn't find anyone to come fix it. In the morning, I went to the snack bar for coffee, only to find an "out of order" sign on the espresso machine. I really like Aloft and think that it has potential, but this one is already showing its age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great spot with proximity to ONT

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Nice room, modern look, very comfortable.
Cons: Staff was a little short, however, hotel was full.
Nice spot, trendy furnishings, easy parking. Staff was good, I thought a little short with me at times, but I was making requests..... Trendy open spaces with a nice happy hour bar and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Don't close the bar early, especially on the weekends.
Stayed at this hotel while attending a music festival at Fairplex. This hotel has a great location to both the airport as well as a lot of shops and restaurants. The hotel shuttle will take you or pick you up anywhere within a five mile radius or so which is really convenient for more than just a ride to the airport. The only downside is that the shuttle stops at 10 PM and we had a later flight so we had to take a cab to the hotel, but it wasn't to expensive. The room was excellent and clean and the bed was actually quite comfortable. The AC worked well and the room was quiet even with all of the others attending the festival. The pool seemed nice even though we didn't have time to swim in it. The staff was friendly and the snacks and food they sold in the lobby were nice and reasonably priced. My only complaint is that the bar closed early nearly every night we were there and the bartender wasn't very friendly at all, nor did she make good drinks. Overall I had an excellent experience at Aloft and will gladly return :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Lots of Potential

Posted Aug 3, 2015
A business associate and I stayed for 5 days . He had all kinds of problems with his room. It was still being renovated and they sold it to him any way??? The front desk personnel were unable to help with issues and said multiple times" Have you spoken to the Manager?" They did take my room number or name and had the manager call..... I guess I have to ask twice to complain. Don't stay here... Many other choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever been

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Service is bad no towels on the room room feels like is always humid bed is hard a s a rock we pay for a two bed room with expidia and we and with one bed only two kids and two adults one bed please stay way from this hotel go somewhere Else best western have better rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Horrible experience. unfriendly staff and run down

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Run down amenities, rude employees and horrible Parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Hills

Costly Mistake!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The aloft is close to basically everything you would want in Ontario and Rancho Cucamonga. We saw the circus, ate at some amazing restaurants, etc.
Cons: Customer service, employee training, hotel policy, room cleanliness, "extra guest" preparedness, custodial accountability (perhaps a room checklist?)
Location: Great location; close to Citizens Business Bank Arena; Victoria Gardens, Ontario Mills, hiking/biking/beach activities, awesome restaurants nearby
I'll make a list of things and let the potential guest beware: 1. When we checked in (one hour early) they had no available rooms with two beds, so instead of being told our options (call Expedia, get another hotel, wait for a no-show, etc.) we were handed keys to a single room and the slightly less dismissive employee brought an inflatable mattress for my son to "sleep" on. It would not stay inflated and he ended up having to sleep on a chair. The male customer service/concierge desk employees at what seemed to be check-in lack basic knowledge of hotel policy and make up rules as they encounter situations. Were it not for Laura and Maria, the young ladies we encountered on our second day, we would have gone home early. 2. The room had not been dusted; the shower had mold on the tile in several places; there were two burned-out lights; the bedside nightstand lights are barely bright enough to read by; the refrigerator is not big enough to hold a take-out container; you can see through the glass panel from the bedroom into the shower; the sink would not drain; the sheets would not fit the inflatable mattress; multiple stains on the carpet; "smoke-free property" but guests smoke next to the fireplace and at the pool, just outside the lobby door (next to the "smoke-free property" sign) and employees say nothing, meanwhile my son wants to play pool in the lobby like other children have done all day long and he's told he can't without me, and suddenly you must be 18 with an ID.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: hotel needs to be overall more quite.
Location: ok. ontario mall near by.
hotel noise bad. elevator other rooms air conditioner. In A.M. no hot water to room.