Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kinds surprised

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I honestly thought it would be better. seems very outdated . I've been at way better hotels .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotels. While I wish your stay was better, we can only hope to welcome you again in the near future for a more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
by Renee

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was just an over night Mother-Daughter outing and we enjoyed the room and the blackout curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazingly close to the Outlets and the Arena

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Shower drains.
Location: Near the Citizens Bank Arena and the Ontario Mills Outlet.
A family member graduated and the entire family met in Ontario and stayed at the Ayres Hotel. The staff was warm and friendly and the rooms were comfortable. The only downside was the incredibly slow drain in the shower. I had to interrupt my showers midway to let the water drain. Beyond that, I'd go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Kady, Thank you for taking the time to reach out in regards to your recent stay in Ontario. We appreciate your candid insight and hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Elevator floor was not very clean
Need a place to sleep for an event in area, reasonable and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We are appreciative of your compliments in regards to our event space and warmly welcome your insight concerning our elevator. We will ensure all cleaning practices our reviewed with our team to ensure our high level of cleanliness. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
We had a great stay! The breakfast could have used more selection and was in a crammed area. But other than that it was good. I've stayed at other Ayres hotels and as always you can not go wrong with Ayres
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your time with us. I truly appreciate your kind compliments and will keep these items in mind when looking to make improvements. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
by JASMIN

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
LOVE STAYING HERE, ALWAYS GREAT WELCOMING AND POSITIVE PEOPLE, BREAKFAST IS DELICIOUS
5 out of 5
by Christi

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was reall good. The check in was quick, room clean, bed comfy and shower was awesome
5 out of 5
by Luke

Great staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Business trip, had to change dates mid-stay, hotel staff was great at accommodating. Pretty good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be back!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great affordable room! The staff working the front seat were so friendly!!!! The rooms are nice and clean.... And breakfast was great with a wide variety of foods! I'd stay there again! It's very close to a mall, tons of restraunts and the air port.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our exceptional service, clean accommodations, and exclusive complimentary breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor in cleanliness, shower didn't work

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was very disappointed was not too clean found something on bathroom counter that looks like a cover to a tip of a needle than a piece a hair in the refrigerator and the shower would not work in the morning when we tried to shower. I told them when we checked out but they didn't really seem to care. I was actually expecting some sort of a credit but was not offered anything!! would never recommend this hotel. Feeling thing it has going for it is its location for what I needed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I can assure you that we do care about our guests and are sorry to hear of the lack of care taken upon check-out. We kindly encourage our guests to inform us of any maintenance issues in the room our on property immediately during your stay so that we may ensure you have an enjoyable experience. Again, my apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager