Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful s

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Comfortable rooms and nice pool which was not busy. Restaurants within walking distance and lovely outdoor breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The weekday cook was the best.
GREAT WOULD USE AGAIN Great staff Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by merry from Folsom, CA

Awesome Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived Saturday evening checked in quickly with friendly service. Room was Beautiful, large, clean and very comfortable. We did not get breakfast Sunday morning because we left so early in the morning but Mondays breakfast made to order was AWESOME... Sat in the hot tub it was Great.... Pretty courtyard with beautiful garden and flowers... Very Friendly staff... Read other reviews and not sure what is wrong with those people.... Nothing but great things at this hotel....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Merry, I appreciate your kind compliments concerning our complimentary full American breakfast, lush courtyard, and exceptional team. We appreciate your time and feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Carlos Mendoza General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erica

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice. The hotel just needs better pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, We are happy to read that you found your stay overall enjoyable and welcome your feedback on our pillows. Sincerely, Carlos Mendoza General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Luxurious and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The room was big and spacious and the bed was very comfortable! The hotel decorations were very classy.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, maybe extend the breakfast hours for the late risers such as myself. It's hard to get out of bed when it's so damn comfy
Location: Ontario Mills Mall. Go shop; go eat; go drink.
Stayed here on a last minute booking through Expedia, and got a really good deal. It's a little confusing to get the the hotel, as there are to Ayres buildings adjacent to each other: Ayres and Ayres Inn and Suites. The lobby was very well decorated and classy. There was no problem checking in, even though I booked through Expedia a couple hours beforehand. The room was incredible. Spacious; had a bed, TV, couch, and ottoman supplied with a mini fridge and a desk. The bed was so amazing and comfortable! One of those beds where you just want to lay in all day. There was Continental Breakfast available the next morning, served buffet style: made eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, and coffee and juice was available. Whenever "continental breakfast" comes to mind I'm remembered of stale doughnuts, fruits, and cereal available though this breakfast topped that assumption! I'd definitely recommend this place to stay - close to the Ontario Mills Mall so you could hang out there, though it's away from the hustle and bustle traffic and parking lots so there is no noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast..

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Limited quantity on bread etc.. Always say no more... Service better then last time..overall OK..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your time with us. While I was happy to read that your service was exceptional, I was saddened to read that our complimentary breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Carlos Mendoza General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. California

Worth the price and more

Posted Mar 14, 2016
All hotels in the LA Area seem to be waaaaay over priced so I was skeptical of this one with the rate we got. Long story short: room was very, very clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good, and the service area was clean. Well worth the money and I will gladly stay again next time I'm in Ontario. ONLY gripe and I'm simply being bitchy, was the pool had a lot of foliage in it.