Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent hotel. Close to I-10. Easy ride to Disneyland and Palm Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal California

Easy to Find!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good for the kids - the usual for included breakfasts.
Cons: Fix the drink machine or offer bottled water to those who ask???????
The only downside to our stay was that the drink machine was not working and we wanted bottled water for our room and were very disappointed that they didn't have any on hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Joan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary full American breakfast, I would like to apologize for the vending machine being out of order during your stay. Thank you for your suggestions and, again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Carlos Mendoza General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but nice

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: AC quieter
Location: Great location
Very nice staff, older but very clean, AC was loud so I had to turn off and being on the 3rd floor it was a little stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your time with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly keep your words in mind when looking to make adjustments in the future. Sincerely, Carlos Mendoza General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfield CT

Rundown

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel was rundown, beds were small and they dont stock any roll away beds. Suites is a stretch for this - not like true suites with sitting area etc. definitely cramped for a family of 4 adults and teens. Patio around breakfast and pool area is lovely. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Facilities just need an upgrade. Especially with so many choices in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Phyllis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience at our hotel. While I am happy to see that you enjoyed our patio and pool area, I would like to apologize for our accommodations not exceeding your expectations. I warmly welcome your feedback as it will help us when looking to make improvements for the future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Carlos Mendoza General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Great place to stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: love the look of the hotel
Cons: Water machine was broken. No other place to purchase water.
Location: loved it
loved it. Loved the breakfast. Room was clean and large
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, AZ

awesome experience!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Near airport, quiet and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and theater.
Great location, friendly and most helpful staff, enjoyed the tasty breakfast "cooked-to-order" and the end of day cocktails made for a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia Ca

Truly enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hard to find since the Ayers Suites is right next door. They let me check in early. And late check out free. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was made to order. Not the usual fake eggs and potatoes mix. We had an omelette with cheese bacon, bell pepper and mushrooms. Was very tasty. Room very clean and comfy. Plus it's a 2 minute walk across parking lot to the Ontario Mills Mall. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Excellent stay and experience

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Everything was perfect! I have to say the included breakfast was the best I've had. Many options including having your made to order omelette.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Francisco, Thank you for the lovely review and rating. We are delighted to see your enjoyment of our property and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Carlos Mendoza General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco , TX

Next to mall and very close to lots of eateries

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We checked in really late Saturday night. We were on the 2nd floor all the way to the back. The air didn't really work back there as it was hotter there than when we first got off the elevator. There was also an unpleasant odor in the hallway. Our room was nice and big. AC ran fine and there was no odor inside the room, just the hallway. The TV is SUPET small for such a big room and the analog instead of 'cable' or whatever is HORRENDOUS!!! We weren't in our room until night but at night we did want to watch tv and unwind and TV is a joke! We stayed 2 nights. We had a king suite and I found it odd that there wasn't a nightstand on both sides of the bed. As I said, the room was HUGE. Big enough to accommodate 2 queens so if there is only 1 king, there should be 2 nightstands. I had the breakfast, I love Ayers for their hot breakfast! I wished they had waffles though. And on Sundays, they should have breakfast until 11 or 1030. With that being said, we left for the day a little after 11am and when we got back at 9pm our room was not turned down nor did we get fresh towels. Very disappointing. We had to get up 530am the next morning so we just went to sleep and didn't bother to call downstairs. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable and if we are in that area again and rates are good, we'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. While I truly appreciate your kind compliments regarding our optimal location, desirable accommodations, and exclusive complimentary American breakfast, I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with the television, aroma in the hall, and housekeeping service on the second day. Thank you for your review and we can only hope to provide you with a 5/5 experience in the future. Sincerely, Carlos Mendoza General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Amazing breakfast included!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience and incredible chef prepared breakfast at No extra charge.