Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs, England

Excellent vale for money motel in Chino

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, clean, and had a comfortable queen bed. Reasonable sized bathroom(with shower) and balcony for when the weather is good.
Cons: A fresh splash of paint maybe, but this did not in any way spoil the enjoyment of such a nice motel.
Location: There were plenty of local shops, bars and restaurants nearby, and if you needed to venture further afield, taxis were easily available.
I booked this Motel as it was the only one of two that came up on my search. I booked with flights and was surprised at the total price, and having stayed at quite a few motels in the USA was not expecting anything special. How wrong that turned out to be, the place was very good, as good as many hotels that I have previously stayed at in America. I stayed for three nights as I was in Chino to attend the Planes of Fame Airshow at Chino Airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Get a full time security guard for hotel security and update the outdated fixtures in the bathroom.
The hotel is nothing like what it shows in the pictures. The rooms are small, smelly, carpets are old and bathrooms are small and with outdated fixtures. I did not feel safe in the hotel as the access to rooms is pretty much open from the street and anyone can knock on your door. I did not see a full time security guard. Maybe the hotel should hire a full time guard which will give some peace of mind to the customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

OK for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Good price and easy stopover from LV.
Cons: The color with carpet, curtains, bathroom tides, just horrible. Needs new renovation and hire an interior designer to advice on the color selection.
Location: Good easy to regular shopping. Starbuck, CVS in walking distance.
Stop over for a night from long drive from LV, 15min to Ontario airport and 45 mins to LAX on Sunday morning. Good price for that location. Easy to get on to the Hwy 60. Breakfast is just too simple. Relatively safe area. I would say it was just OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False representation

Posted Apr 30, 2017
While the staff was very friendly, the pictures online are quite deceiving. The rooms are not updated at all. Also the bathrooms are not featured at all on the site which was the most alarming primarily because ours had a hole in the ceiling that had debris falling on our towel rack and clean towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky Rooms!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel to remove the smell.
Location: The hotel is located across the street from an Albertson's and close to the freeway.
Our room smelt terrible a mixture of musty air and B.O. I called the front desk to change rooms and was told they were sold out however she offered to us a can of lemon air freshener. I declined. 20 Minutes later we left to grab dinner and noticed a man walking from the office with a can of lemon air freshener he went 3 doors down from us! Beware ours was not the only stinky room. Also, the rooms were very dated two of the walls were 1970's style mirrors covering the entire walls. Trust me do not stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, Mexico

Stayed one night, very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Big room & clean. Was offered breakfast but didnt have the time to try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Good location for visiting Joshua Tree Nat. Park

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Fix hot tub, offer waffle skillet for ready-made waffles (vs. chewy pre-made ones).
Location: Close to Joshua Tree Nat. Park.
Very clean hotel, decent (but not spectacular) breakfast. When we were there, the hot tub was not working, the room temperature control was challenging (under-window unit did not seem to have thermometer control), and the pull-out bed was broken, but the room was very clean and spacious, and the shower was amazing. Overall, the hotel seemed good and again, very clean, a decent option for a place to stay if visiting JTNP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to shops and freeway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great place. Had a 70s feel to it. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a plus. Parking was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to freeways and shopping.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is a beautiful property in a great part of Chino. When we first arrived we were greeted by Pilar at the front desk and she was amazing. Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable of the area. We got to our room and it was very clean, updated and roomy. The noise was moderate considering this is by the freeway but comfortable nonetheless. They have free breakfast and that was a plus since we had a million different activities planned. The only complaint we had about this hotel was the housekeeping staff. Every time they saw us they would give us the dirtiest look or seem to just almost be offended by our presence. I asked for lotion from one housekeeper and she completely shrugged me off. When checking out I brought this to Pilar's attention and she said she would address it immediately and apologized profusely. I would stay here again as long as the housekeeper had an attitude adjustment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Large rooms. Clean and welcoming.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice large rooms. 1960's color scheme with "rainforest" colors in bathroom.