Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: At least the jetted tub worked.
Cons: Update the decor, carpet, lighting.
Location: Lots of great places to eat within 3 miles of the hotel. Across the main road is Black Angus, Hamburger Mary's, El Torito.
First of all, they were unable to accommodate an early check-in. I was basically told the day before that we could only check-in at 3:00 pm. I called again the day of at noon and was told the same thing. There is no way this place was booked and unable to provide a clean room. We asked about the restaurant to burn time while we waited for the room, but it didn't open until 5:00 pm, so we went elsewhere. If all you are looking for is a bed to sleep in and basic hotel amenities, this place is fine. I was disappointed with the decor in the two king bed with jetted tub. A crack in the ceiling, a missing door from the sink, old, poorly structured lighting in the bathroom. The hotel needs a renovation that appears to be started, but obviously hadn't reached the area where we stayed. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room, but because everything was so outdated, it didn't really stand out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area


Posted Oct 5, 2015
I walked in is so a mini fridge and counter. Then I saw the road who ran underneath it. that was enough to make me run out but I continued on and look to the right and saw a couch with, what looks like urine stains all over it. I then went into the master bedroom and master bath, that had a handicapped tub chair sitting in it that we didn't request. that was fine, but the brown horrible staying running down the bathroom door was enough to make you sick. I ran to the lobby to get a refund, they said I have to handle that Werth expedia. I hope that goes smoothly. I I really thought the reviews on that up as a a nice hotel. I will search much deeper next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario ca


Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: it had 2 beds and a fold out sofa
Cons: the cleanliness and hospitality.
Location: real close to the ontario mills shopping mall
soon as i walk in i see roaches in the sink and later find some under the sink as well. There were holes in the walls that weren't patched up and a bath tub that had Velcro on the side for the plastic panel to stay on. while walking to my room with my children i could see the staff yelling across the court yard to one another screaming curse words. i would never stay here again nor would i recommend anyone i know.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
We went for a family reunion and we were very tired and the hotel was very comfortable and very convenient to get off and on the freeway.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

For our business purposes, the hotel was excellent

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms are easily accessible and quiet. The hotel is just off the main roads in a residential area, so there is almost no traffic noise.
Location: The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate, but not on the main street--there are a couple of corners to make to get there.
The hotel was close to our destination, and provided everything we needed. The room was very comfortable and in good condition. The hot tub and pool are in the encircled patio area, and were very nice for an evening soak--looking up at the stars (the breeze was blowing so the air was relatively clear and a few stars were actually visible!!) The breakfast was much better than many full buffets that I have encountered. The food was good and there was a good variety of choices with scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, toast, cereal, fruit, and juices. Coffee and teas were also available. There is also an evening "reception" with a couple of free glasses of wine, beer, or soft drinks for each person in the room. There are also some light appetizers available. The bartender was very friendly and efficient. The food served there is good and reasonably priced. There is also a BBQ grill in the patio available for patrons who wish to cook for themselves. The staff were all friendly and helpful with any questions. Be sure to check Expedia, etc for available room rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Ruined our vacation

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: I figured with 3 stars it would've been decent...well I was wrong
Cons: Everything from staff to maintenance.
The staff was too young and rude. I wouldn't recommend you staying here if you have children. My son was actually scared of the place. There were so many noises that kept you up all night, You could hear every single foot step around your room the walls were paper thin my children actually woke up in the middle of the night because of noises coming from the next room which no child should hear. This place really ruined our trip it was almost like staying at a regular Motel 6. Not happy at all.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two thumbs up!!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Late check in. Front desk and rest of the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was great! We have 4 kids so the two queen plus sofa bed were perfect for us. The modern look to the room and bathroom were fancy updates making us feel high class. Everything was clean and comfortable. Didn't hear any noise outside. Definitely plan to stay here again!!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Ok hotel. Just ok

Posted Sep 5, 2015
The room was spacious and clean, but the a/c didn't work. Good location but I will probly stay elsewhere next time I'm in Ontario .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and uncomfortable bed

Posted Sep 4, 2015
We were put in a back from next to freeway and the people next door were partying and yelling for hours so we asked to move so they put us I a room right in front of the pool on a hot summer day. We listened to screaming kids until 10pm. Not hot water in shower and sheets made me itch all over. Carpet in front of mini fridge was also soaking wet in the first room. Staff did let us check in 2 hours early but they was the only good thing about this place. Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, ca.

No A/C

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: To much freeway noise.
We booked this room because we were not going to have electricity during the evening due to Edison work. I needed to have A/C and once we walked into the room it was 82 degrees and just warm air blowing thru the vent.