Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice and elegant

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Too much money spent for the room, it was very loud and noisy there and i got a view of a couple making out as i was walking to my room and later when i went to ice machine. Seems like for the money this would be a classy place, feel like i did not get what i paid for not to mention there were no perks very disappointed and short changed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice property

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Ridiculous front desk girl clueless rude obviously did not want to help me tried her best to make me leave no manager to talk to awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Best Western Plus

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Cons: Better cleaning of rooms and lobby area, which was also dusty/dirty.
The photos for the hotel are nicer than the reality. They’ve remodeled some areas and rooms, but other parts of the hotel are run down and show heavy wear. Our room was large, which was nice, but parts of it were dirty, dusty, and showed a lot of wear and tear. Bathroom surfaces could have used some elbow grease to clean off soap scum etc. Room smelled a bit musty. The breakfast that was included with the room fee was just ok. Coffee was watered down, and the eggs were rubbery. Overall, not the best experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2018 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hotel looks old from the outside but the room was cozy. Enjoyed my stay at this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Big room and nice neighbourhood. Far away from LA but close to the mountains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Think twice before book this hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Not an ideal location as it is near an airport so there will be noise from planes landing and take off. The location is quite windy and there was very noisy at the night as gusty wind passing through the window. It kept us up almost entire night. We moved to another room after the first night. In the second room, the toilet was leaking and the air conditioning wasn’t working. The overall impression of this hotel is not a good one. Also, no elevator to the second floor so neee to haul all the lugguages over the stairs. The only positive thing is nice free breakfast with reasonable selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly, room layout, location, convenient to shopping, restaurants.
Cons: Offer a pet-waste baggie stand with a sign to remind owners to clean up after their pets. Otherwise, it was great.
Location: The location was in a corporate headquarters canyon so it was nice and quiet at night and weekends. Foothill Blvd. had every store on the planet.
We usually book rooms at Best Western hotels because they allow pets and there aren't many options when you travel with an 80lb German shepherd dog. Our room/suite was fabulous! There was a semi-enclosed patio that limited sight and unwanted interactions with other dogs. There was an expansive floor space in the living area where we could spread out his bed and blanket. The staff was responsive and friendly. The complimentary hot breakfast was a delightful unexpected bonus. The hotel location was in a quiet area with easy driving access to restaurants, shopping, and our destination. All in all, it was an excellent bargain and great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel was great and the breakfast was overall good as well. The staff was courteous and professional. We rented 6 rooms for 3 nights. My biggest complaint was dealing with Expedia. I spent 30 minutes on the phone to change the reservation. When receiving my emailed updated itinerary, it was not correct. I called again and was on the phone for 50 minutes and somehow another night was added to my reservation. I will not book through Expedia again because of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like they are trying to upgrade a Motel 6

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff during the evening were nice, however, in the early morning (between 5-6 a.m.) the man at the counter was not friendly.
Cons: Enclose the hotel rooms into the main lobby. Don't have us walk alone to and from our outside rooms.
Location: Ontario Airport right down the street. Numerous restaurants and Ontario Mills.
The staff were very friendly, however, the rooms are all outside and in the dark alone walking outside it was scary. Then I had to take the remote for the tv to the front desk because its difficult to figure out. The maintenance man had to come to the room and point it at the back of the tv where the cable box is in order to get it to work. They need to complete the renovations before renting out the rooms. Also, walk us alone Senior Citizens to the rooms that are outside. Overall, it was a bit scary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Dec 5, 2017
It's a good hotel for the price and just minutes from Ontario airport. It's clean. It has microwave and fridge.