Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a inexpensive one night stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Needs major remodel.
Hotel is old and worn really needs a major remodel. But if you are looking for an inexpensive hotel this hotel is clean and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Feedback from our guest is very important to us and we will being using your feedback to make improvements. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Best Regards, Candi Bond Director of Sales and Catering
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Candi Bond Director of Sales and Catering
3 out of 5
by john

Oregon Trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
They are going through an update or remodel. There isn't an elevator so you have to haul your bags upstairs. The waitress wasn't nice once she saw the tickets. Not up to par with same priced hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us your review. I have given your feedback to my restaurant manger about your dining experience. Please allow me to apologize on our restaurants behalf. Again, thank you for your feedback. Best Regards, Candi Bond Director of Sales and Catering
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, UT

The staff and facilities were great.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location close to freeway
Cons: Sheets checked to ensure there aren't any marks on them. It made my husband cringe when he saw dirt on the corners of the sheets.
Location: Great restaurant and beautiful view of the river at the park.
We were passing through town and were happy to find a place that had big rooms. The staff was great, the hotel was nice. It felt clean and appeared they were still working on remodeling things. Attached restaurant was nice. Thanks to all the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the dirt on the corner of your sheets. I have given your feedback to my head housekeeper to ensure that this issue does not happen again. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Candi Bond Director of Sales and Catering
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Needs an update mostly in the halls going to the rooms. The rooms are nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. They are very dog friendly and we love that there is a patio door to easily take our fur baby out. They also provide patio chairs with your rooms private patio. No refrigerator or microwave in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are in the process of updating our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your patio and your pet friendly room. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Candi Bond Director of Sales and Catering
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. Best Regards, Candi Bond Director of Sales and Catering
4 out of 5
by Shonnie

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a 4 star review. We are happy to hear that you thought our hotel was very nice. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Candi Bond
4 out of 5
by james h

This is where we like to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a non-smoking room, but the pillows smelled of Cigarettes. The linen was fresh, and kind of covered the smell. The room itself had a musty smell at first, but went away after a while. Staff was very friendly, and accommodating thank you Candy. Breakfast was delicious as well. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow me to apologize that your pillow had a Cigarette smell. I have given your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper. Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Best Regards, Candi Bond
5 out of 5
by Harold

Enjoyed Staying at Clarion

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much, the staff friendly, helpful and wanted to make sure everything was what we wanted. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Enjoyed the delicious free breakfast. We would enjoy staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the free breakfast at the attached restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Regards, Candi Bond
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay on our way home from vacation. Great breakfast and fun pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Candi, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your way home from vacation. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our outdoor pool and free breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Best Regards, Candi Bond