Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Dated and tired

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The whole huge place needs a thorough redo.
Location: Very convenient to the conference center and the airport.
This is a repurposed Doubletree, not like the newer ones. It was resoundingly mediocre. I was especially put off by two things. First, the odor in the guest room was moldy, awful! Second, the armchair was old and the springs were weak--very uncomfortable. The price I paid was for a much spiffier place. Turned out it wasn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Excellent Experience. Helpful staff clean room and good food. Bartender great job and freindly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Good Hotel, Fairly Cheap

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Had a nightclub in the lobby that we were tempted to check out. Great cookies as always
Cons: Better signage for how to get to your room.
Location: Very close to Ontario Airport, close to an In-N-Out and Denny's.
My girlfriend and I definitely enjoyed our stay here. It was a bit difficult to find our room and there was a small stain on the carpet in our room. But that would just be nit-picking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice hotel to stay in, comfortable beds,clean pool. Will definitely return to stay at this hotel. The "Latin staff" personnel were EXCELLENT.. near mall, food restaurants and gas station. All near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a night

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, safety, the band at Mistys, cleanliness
Cons: Febreeze?
My friends and I just stayed one night as we went to an event in the area. The room was clean and pretty basic. There was kind of a musty smell, and I also didn't like cars parked right outside the window. In ways it felt more like a motel. The grounds were nice and my few interactions with staff were pleasant. I appreciate that the exit doors to the building were key controlled. I felt safe in this hotel. I get the price, but I think it was kind of high for what and where it was. Still I'd stay here again under similar circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
The room was great the bed was very comfortable... they have 2 bars and a restaurant.. which was delicious. The patio area is beautiful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Never stay here

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Didn't have reserved room at checkin (but weren't told that and only found out after walking 10 minutes to get to the room), bar and lobby filled with out of control drunks, staff unapologetic and only "found" the correct room after we made a scene. We left anyway because of the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Double tree at decent room rates.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious lot, again don't mind the walking, for me it's ideal and 3 stories is about right. Always like top floor.
Cons: Reduce slamming door when closing them. It would help all guests keep their cool.
Location: Enjoyed location. Glad to be away from L A. Plenty restaurants and Ontario Mills is 7 mins. away. Could have easily stayed longer, felt right for me.
Don't mind the sprawl, got a room top floor, bldg. away from front lobby, last structure facing east,just what I would have asked. The clerk may have been a mind reader or just my lucky day. Next time I will request same location and hope they can deliver. Also, there's a quiet lobby bar that's more my style and was glad spend some time there too. Overall, good place, choices and accessible to freeways easily. Oh, the cookies given at check-in,nice and warm. Asked for one on day 2 and received one, they can get addictive. Day 3, was too timid to repeat the request. That's discipline. Thank you. Had a good stay at Double Tree by the Hilton. Wishing I could spend more 3 day stay in near future. Thank you. Franklin Marquez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Excellent hotel but noisy as we can hear loud guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very friendly. The food was great

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for the event we were attending.
Our experiment with the hotel was very positive. All the staff was feendly. Our room service food the first evening was prompt and excellent. Breakfast the next morning in the cafe was very good. We had a late dinner in the stake house and we enjoyed it very much. The location of th hotel and the free parking was a plus for us with the event we were attending next door at the convention center.