Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larchmont, New York.

Excellent

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This Hilton was like a community. It surrounds a huge interior courtyard containing a large pool and lush trees and gardens. There is a delicious steakhouse, a more informal bar/restaurant, and an inhouse Starbucks. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very comfortable, and the community of Ontario is very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice hotel with restaurant, bar, steakhouse and lounge. Clean and convenient to freeway. Would recommend staying here if in Ontario, Upland, Claremont area. Comfortable beds too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Beds were comfortable and location was convenient for access to the convention center. Showers could definitely use upgrading - even if JUST the shower heads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Don't let the dated outside appearance fool you.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The outside appearance is a bit dated but inside is a nice surprise. Staff was welcoming even during a check-in rush. At night there's a small nightclub inside but there's a cover charge, another nice little lobby bar which offers a small menu from the Steakhouse on site. Room was not to long ago updated & comfortable. Overall if I needed a room in the same area I'd book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Very nice upscale hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice place. Easy to access and love those cookies they give out!! Great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I requested a pool view room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: it was very nice and clean
Cons: you should always get what you pay for.
when checking end I ask if my room had a view of the pool he assured me that it did, but to my disappointment I had a view of a huge canopy and astro turf. this was a little disappointing. I only stayed one night but still if a request is made for one night or seven we should get what we ask for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't let the pictures fool you!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: how close it was to the freeway and ontario airport
Cons: taking away of trays of food left out for days, expedia captions with room types on the pictures
Location: good location for easy access to freeway to go elsewhere
first off, based on the pictures here on expedia i thought my room was going to be like the one in the pictures with the nice big tub, big room...what it miserably fails on is the fact that that picture is labeled as a guest room which technically it correct...however it does not state that you have to book a corner suite in order to get that room. and the pictures on here make the place look like its 10x better than it actually is. it looks like it hasn't been updated in centuries with that ugly wood its got going on. we got placed in the second building...away from everything such as the pool, the bar, the restaurant...such an inconvenience and a hideous view like why put a balcony there for it to only face the lot of parked cars, how depressing. because of our placement we did not go to anything in the main building and took our business elsewhere. side note my boyfriend and i were looking forward to eating at the steakhouse but obviously that did not happen. speaking of food, it brings me to my last point, the cleaniness. granted our room was nice and clean upon arrival on thursday. we had our privacy sign up because we didnt need service however on friday up until our check out today, the tray of what looks like nachos was still there from the room next to us. we've had housekeepers come by to drop off towels and yet the tray wasnt moved? how unsanitary and how disgusting, makes my skin crawl at clean the place actually is. tub had cracks but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Dated and tired

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The whole huge place needs a thorough redo.
Location: Very convenient to the conference center and the airport.
This is a repurposed Doubletree, not like the newer ones. It was resoundingly mediocre. I was especially put off by two things. First, the odor in the guest room was moldy, awful! Second, the armchair was old and the springs were weak--very uncomfortable. The price I paid was for a much spiffier place. Turned out it wasn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Excellent Experience. Helpful staff clean room and good food. Bartender great job and freindly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Good Hotel, Fairly Cheap

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Had a nightclub in the lobby that we were tempted to check out. Great cookies as always
Cons: Better signage for how to get to your room.
Location: Very close to Ontario Airport, close to an In-N-Out and Denny's.
My girlfriend and I definitely enjoyed our stay here. It was a bit difficult to find our room and there was a small stain on the carpet in our room. But that would just be nit-picking.